Living in a cavehouse in the desert of Tabernas, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 595 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    746

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! First, read everything we explained to make sure you have the profile we are looking for before writing to us. :)

    First of all, its a project on its first stages, dont expect luxury but a comfortable small paradise. Lot of work need to be done and we expect you to different tasks as gardening, building, collect stones, chopping trees, cave building, animal care, cooking, harvest veggies, create new spaces, fix fences, construct furniture, paint, cleaning and lots more.... expect to get dirty. Working hours would be 0900 to 1300 monday to friday although you will need to feed animals daily adn occasionaly water plants in the evening so as many of them are required to water in the evenings when the soil its not that warm.

    We are looking for people or couples, over 30 if possible, autonomous people, that is, able to cook, clean, work outdoors and with animals, without being told how to do everything.... as we say if you dont know anything about countryside or farm related tasks this is not you kind of place.
    You will have at your disposal food to cook your meals,room in the cave house that is super cool in summer or we are also fixing caravans for the newbies, or you just can set up a tent or park your campervan ,mind that the place is very hot in summer so hours of work can be different to avoid midday sun ...Comunal kitchen and shared bathroom and many little places to lie down to read, listen to music ...
    We can provide tools, some workwear, eventual transport from village nearby and Almeria.
    The views are beautiful and we have no neighbors, you can take spectacular walks into the desert or the mountains nearby as we are close to the Alpujarra , the town is 5 minutes by car or 25 minutes walking ... and the beach 30 minutes by car.

    If you are interested and have questions, do not hesitate to write us and we will answer your questions!

    Thank you!!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will learn new languages, new ways of bioconstruction and basic agricultural knowledge. They will get free food if they help and colaborate in daily duties or reparations of the caves.They can enjoy the strategic location just 20 min away from sea or 45 min away from Cabo de Gata Natural Park.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Rehabilitation project of cave-houses and orchards.
    We need a pair of hands to help reconstruct this finca which has been abandoned for 25 years.

    Proyecto de rehabilitacion de casas-cueva y huertos.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Cave house, wood hut or tent.... there is also space available for campervans and trucks.
    We will provide beds with mattress in a cosy cave house, but if you feel like sleeping in the gaden its totally fine.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in between the desert of Tabernas and the beach of Almeria. Only 20 minutes by car to the beach but in a isolated valley really nice and warm. Water is available from a dwell.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    aprox 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.3)


























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 684733644784