Friendly and relaxed family offering a welcoming exchange in London, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 577 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ** Availability March/April onwards for someone with childcare experience **

    We are a busy family living in the London suburbs. We've welcomed 15+ workaway helpers in the past year who have helped us with childcare for our 4 year old and 2 year old daughters as well as basic household tasks like cooking, cleaning and laundry.

    We have a shared childcare arrangement with our 1 year old neice. On a working day one of us or her parents will be home looking after the children (Pippa is in school 9-3), and we use workaway support alongside this to entertain them and help with household chores.

    Because we always give our workaway helpers 2 days off and only ask for help 25hrs/week, we typically have 2 or 3 helpers at one time. This also means you can buddy up to take the kids out to the park or woods - we're spoilt with lots of nice nature trails near our house. In your free time you're welcome to take the bikes and explore the area!

    Having the support of workaway-ers to help around the house also allows us to spend more quality time with our children. Good English is important so that you can communicate with our children.

    We have a large house in London zone 6 with a big garden. We have 3 spare rooms available, two are on the top floor with own bathroom. We are 2 minutes walk from the train station and it takes just 20 minutes on the train to London Bridge or London Victoria, so it is a great base for exploring the city.

    We ask for a minimum of 4 weeks, and prefer longer stays, but are open to other lengths for the right people. We have hosted many workawayers since July 2019 and have found it to be a perfect win-win arrangement.

    When messaging us, please include:
    Your travel dates (start date, duration, any flexibility), details of your childcare experience, why you think you are the right person for our family.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our place is a brilliant base for exploring London, the train takes just 20 minutes to London bridge (we are in zone 6). We lived in the city centre for 10 years before moving out to zone 6, so we can recommend all sorts of things to do, and help you get good deals on entrance tickets.

    For some long term workaway helpers in the summer we took them on a trip to Brighton and had a 'goodbye' English cream tea - we can't always promise to do these extra things but our guests weren't able to explore the area so much during lockdown and we didn't want them to miss out on the full English experience!

    We are a busy family, so we like to have our own relaxation time in the evenings, but you are welcome to join us for meals and trips out in your free time. I'd be happy to teach you to cook and bake the things we eat.

    We have two daughters, Pippa is 4, and Emmie is almost 2. They love new people and always welcome a new playmate.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We mainly need help to play with the children (alongside one of us) and help supervise mealtimes or bedtime.

    We are also looking for some help around our home, mainly cleaning, but also if you could help out with tasks such as laundry, tidying, basic gardening (eg weeding, mowing the lawn), basic maintenance (eg painting). If you like to cook then we like to have help with this too!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    German: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Ben would love to improve his French, and whilst we need a good level of English from our workaways, we actively work with you to improve your level if required (and wanted!).

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a large bedroom with a double bed, we have three spare rooms, so we can accommodate friends each with their own room. Two of the workaway rooms have one bathroom to themselves, and the third room shares the family bathroom. The rooms each have a TV with catch up services or Netflix.

    You will share our kitchen/breakfast room and will join us for family meals (or cook for yourself if we are out). Please note that we do not eat meat, but do eat fish. You are welcome to cook your own meat. We can easily accommodate vegan or vegetarian diets, and other allergies.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are in the London suburbs, there are lovely walks nearby, including the London Loop, lots of National Trust properties to explore, and we are an easy drive or train journey from the coast (eg Brighton or Eastbourne). Croydon is a short bus ride away with lots of shops.

    It is very quick and easy to get into central London - it takes just 20 minutes on the train to reach London Bridge or London Victoria.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a high speed internet connection and can provide access to a desk.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 25 hours split across 5 days a week

We have lots of local woods and parks to explore, Purley Beeches is 10 mins walk from our house
Family selfie!
Exploring Croham Hurst woods, 10 mins walk from our house
Pippa loves arts & crafts, she made a model rocket!
Emmie loves the swing in our garden
Emmie tried face painting!
Brighton beach is just 1 hr away, we have previously coordinated a day trip with workaways on their day off
Eating dinner in the garden
You can almost see our house from the top of Croham Hurst woods, our favourite walk from home.
We have a nice big garden that the kids love to play in
Exploring Kenley Aerodrome, a brilliant place for cycling with the kids, 20 mins from our house
Pippa loves drawing, she's put a lot of rainbows in the window
We've made great friends with our previous workaways
Our workaways have the top floor of our house to themselves, with two bedrooms and a bathroom, and a great view of the garden.
Our workaways have the top floor of our house to themselves, with two bedrooms and a bathroom, and a great view of the garden.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 197172333624