Enjoy the chill surf lifestyle in an all-women hostel right near the beach in Lobitos, Peru

Country

Peru

aktualisiert  

Bisher 169 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 73 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Workawayers,
    my name is Nina and I am running a small, just-women hostel in Lobitos. I have lived here for 15 years and hence I know all nice places, surfing spots and the people in town and everything you need to know to have a wonderful and relaxed time here in this small surfer village.
    The hostel is located in an historic, wooden, "southern states-style" house, with a nice veranda and 3 min walking distance from the Pacific. There is plenty of space for chilling&relaxing, doing yoga and accommodating to the easy&tranquillo lifestyle here. Also a dog and and cat live here. This experience is perfect for anyone who loves to surf, wants to relax and have the option to get in touch with the locals here in Lobitos.

    I am looking for help around all around the hostel. This involves the usual hostal stuff, like cleaning up, helping guests etc. Apart from that, my vision is to convert this house into an even more beautiful place and guest house for surfer girls and other kinds of travelers from all over the world. Since this protected cultural property house is fairly historic, there is always the need for maintaining and fixing things at the place. Anyone with experience in carpentry, electrical technicial building, or just a good sense of DIY is welcome. At the same time there is also much room for shaping this place with your creativity, meaning painting or art work. So if you have a good sense for improving a place for more vibe with some creativity, your more than welcomed.

    As you see, I'm looking for different kinds of volunteers, with their heart at the right place and who are willing to contribute about 4 hours of work a day, 5 days a week in exchange for a bed in a shared room. Volunteers can use the well equipped kitchen and we can share recipes from our countries if you like!

    I am still learning English and I am not fluent yet, but I love to receive friends from all over the world and will make an effort to communicate and learn. So please be lenient if you write me in English.

    I am looking forward to welcome you here in Lobitos :-)

    -----
    Hola mi nombre es Nina, vivo en Lobitos por los últimos 15 años con mi bella hija Emilia de 8 años un perrito y un gatito. Busco personas que puedan ayudarme a transformar mi casa en una posada para mujeres surfers de todo el mundo y no surfer también :). Necesito personas que puedan ayudar en carpintería, pintura mural, electricista, construccion, marketing .Esta sera una perfecta experiencia para quienes amen lugares tranquilos y en la playa. Aunque no hablamos Ingles nos encantara compartir con personas de todos los idiomas. El voluntariado consiste en 5 días, 2 días de descanso 4 horas al día de trabajo, habitación compartida, agua caliente, wifi, cocina y podemos compartir ideas y recetas si desean!

    Espero conectarme con ustedes, amigos del alma!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will be able to practice their Spanish, and contribute to building a safe community for travelers passing through Lobitos. They will also experience what it is like to live in Lobitos from the perspective of a local resident.
    Also they can enjoy the surf lifestyle, practice surf, Kitesurf or windsurf and enjoy the one of the best waves in the world.
    And to get to know about the history of Lobitos.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for volunteers with experience in: graphic design, online marketing, carpentry, painting, gardening, art, surf, and languages. There are various hands on projects around the house as well as online work and contributing to the community of the home through helping with surf, teaching languages and more.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Each bedroom has space for two volunteers and there are 3 rooms total. We have hot water, laundry, Netflix, and WiFi .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please keep in mind this is my home and I like to keep a peaceful, family environment. Also be aware that there are not many stores in Lobitos, only some small local stores. Somtimes a fruit-vegetable car will pass. In Talara is a big supermarket so I advice you to takesome groceries from there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (4.7)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 317886895994