1 / 4
aktualisiert  

Explore the area while helping with home cooking and vegetable gardening in San Francisco, California, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 1026 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ** April 2022 update: I could use someone with computer programming savvy to help in making my 13-foot diameter trampoline double as an electronic drum machine/drum pad, i.e. to generate a drum's sounds when jumping/exercising. I've already attached pressure sensors to the trampoline mat capable of detecting location and force. Now I could use help with a necessary software component to convert the detected movements into audio.

    ** Dec 2022 update: I need to start asking people if they can share in the cost of food. My Workaway hosting has become more a place for people to meet each other, and for me to meet you all, than to do much work. I'm now asking for a maximum of 3 hours/day, 5 days/week help, which will consist primarily of shopping for groceries, preparing meals together, walking my dog, and cleaning up the house from time to time. The most important requirement is a desire to get to know other people from around the world, and for them to get to know you.

    I could use a hand in completing my house remodel in Walnut Creek, California (suburb 30 miles from San Francisco). I would welcome the sharing of cooking and meals. I'm vegan but with as many guests as I have, vegetarian seems to be the default. Help in the vegetable garden would be appreciated as well. Ideally you would have your own preoccupations while here, free to conduct them in an amenable environment.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I was an architect (now retired) and a builder and I was raised on a farm. So I possess a fair number of design/construction skills that may benefit others. Cultural Exchange? Definitely! I subscribe to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals. I support travel and the meetings of people directly as I find that we like and respect each other the more face-to-face we can be. I welcome all people, from all countries/cultures/religions/sexual orientations with just about any outlooks. I like to think of my place as a forum for sharing and learning. Until now I've managed with just occasional assistance. However now I wish to speed things up so that I, too, can get out and travel before I get too old lol.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As stated above, I would like vegans to cook vegan/vegetarian meals for me and other Workawayers. You would also be asked to tend to the vegetable garden.

    As far as the house remodel goes, no construction skills would be required. You could help me when things are a bit heavy for just myself (rarely) and to occasionally assist in matters that require an additional hand. (Actually I have only one good-working hand). My three currently outstanding interior projects - though understand that I wish to do most of the work alone - consist of: 1) finish carpentry (trim at upgraded doors & windows), 2) interior painting of walls and ceilings, and 3) installing new floating vinyl flooring (atop existing hardwood).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Those who cook and put food on the table get to have the nicest bedroom/s. There are three bedrooms, one of which is the master bedroom with its own bathroom. The other two bedrooms share a common bathroom in the hall.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As you probably know, the San Francisco Bay Area is a treasure, both urban and for nature, and I'm in the middle of it! You can/we can do many things to explore. I have a station wagon. I cycle a lot (bike), swim and eat vegetarian/vegan. I have a wonderful vegetable garden. Cook, garden, do your own thing, and lend me a hand from time to time on tasks which require more than one person. Nice to meet you :)

    I'm updating my profile this July 2021. Please either arrive vaccinated against Covid-19, or come testing negative and wishing to be vaccinated. We'll work it out. Also I rescued a dog last June 2020. Everyone loves her and vice versa. :)) Pets welcome!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have great internet and welcome those who work and study remotely.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I have a wonderful, social dog. She would love to have canine company.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 3 hours/day, 5 days/week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 562343864299

Feedback (77)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

















































































Join me and my 3 cats for a cultural and idea exchange in Portland OR. Let's learn from, help and teach one another, USA
Exchange cultures with our family and explore sunshine state Florida, USA