Familie sucht nette Mithilfe in gemütlichen Lehmhouse in New Mexico, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 353 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.05.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    156

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi to everyone out there on the World Wide Web!

    My name is Jutta, I'm originally from Switzerland, but been living here in New Mexico since 1986. I now live here by myself plus my 3 dogs and chickens. With my husband recently separated, I need some help in various arias. My daughter is living in Switzerland right now.
    I truly enjoy working and improving our environment with recycling and reusing what we have.

    In 1986 we build a alternative passive Solar house from scratch, and it's not a square box, north side has 3 circles with different dimensions, mostly out of Adobe. I live on the bottom of a 12'000 foot mountain, elevation here is 7000 feet (2000m) about 30 minutes east of Albuquerque.

    I love art, music, being creative, alternative Architecture, Interior Design, organic gardening, Active/passive Solar energy, recycling, re-using, simple, mindful, harmonies living. Living kind of ''outside the box''.

    I'm used to, and enjoy living with other people. I am looking for energetic, positive, honest, communicative people, that can contribute to my live (and visa versa) learning from each other. At the moment I am looking for someone (if possible, but not necessary) with basic plumbing, electric and construction experience. Construction, handyman type help, CAR knowledge, Garden maintenance, landscaping, helping with dinner preparation, wood splitting/cutting, and maybe light housecleaning would be on top of the list. At the Moment I need help to build a dog prove fence and potentially remodel my old bathroom (Including constructing new bathroom closets and bedroom floor.

    I love color, and being creative when building. Input always welcome.

    In the future, we, my daughter and I, are hoping to start building another house, (hopefully it will end to be an Earth house) and we will be needing a lot of help. We are still in the planning stages, could use help with design, ideas and drawings, and later construction.

    I have a good sized guest room and bathroom for you.

    It is very important for me to find a good match. I do not want flaky, unreliable, lazy, dishonest people! No drifters and mentally unstable people. No other then social, once in awhile drinking of liquor. Please no drugs either. Would prefer long term, 1- 3 month, trial base a week or so, to see how well we live and match together.

    The philosophy of this ''workaway'' for me is, it being a learning experience, to share my life and visa versa. Harmony and good communication skills are very important to me. No drama please. Unfortunately, last year we have had Some people here, that were more interested to browse on social media and be on their cell phone most of the day, so, if that's very important to you, to have your own agenda, this may not be the right place for you, (I will boot someone that cannot do without) I prefer people, that still have the ability to verbally talk and share your life with me while you are here. At the moment, I’m a smoker.

    If you are flexible and can go with the flow, you fit in just fine!

    PS. Very important: at the moment this is a safe, virus free home, I’ve been self isolating since I’m high risk, at the moment I only go get fresh food. If you are on the same page, yeah!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With European back ground can provide German lessons, if interested
    New Mexico is a very versatile cultural state, many different cultures live here

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I can always use a helping hand in the garden
    Some cleaning up messes from ex.
    Started and new projects that he never finished....
    maintenance of the house and property
    Woodcutting and splitting. Gardening. Some remodeling
    Planning on remodeling my bathroom
    For the most part more physical help.
    Stucco the sun rooms
    Help with cooking/dishes/upkeep/maintenance of the house and garden and animals

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own room (Queen size bed) and a bathroom, next by an art studio

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    National forest closed by, in winter skiing, summer hiking or walking, Location roughly between Albuquerque and Santa Fe, elevation 7000 feet (2000m), lot's to see and do, (too much to list) Culture is a mixture between Native American Indians, Hispanics and white. Balloon Fiesta in fall. Warm and Hot springs.
    You do need a car for just about most of this!
    To get here, you need a car, I’m willing to pick you up in Albuquerque, but once you are here, no public transportation. I do go to town every so often, and you can catch a ride.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours min.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 15135728454d