Discover Maui, a very nurturing place and help with my land in Hawaii, USA




Bisher 1590 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    99.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 17 Tage

  • Abzeichen


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    I am a female life coach and counselor with a passion for organic farming and sustainable living. My beautiful 3 acre farm/jungle needs some extra loving care. In return you will get a living experience that is unlike most others. Indoor/outdoor living in tune with nature and super quiet and peaceful.

    Some projects include:
    mowing, weed-whacking, handyman jobs, gardening, painting, coconut care, weeding, recycling, errands, housekeeping, personal assisting. You don't need to be able or willing to do all of the above but can't be afraid of getting dirty.

    Quiet remote property with fruit trees, kitties and a large dog.

    Live in paradise, surrounded by lush greenery with other health-conscious individuals who care about the environment. Private cabin and/or spacious tent with electricity available. Hot water shower, outdoor kitchen/community space, and flush toilet for your needs. Wifi is decent speed.

    Looking for health conscious, eco-friendly, hardworking people who want to experience living close to the land and in rustic living conditions. This is a rain forest climate. If you have Handy-person and farming experience that's a big plus.

    I will give preference to anyone who is available to stay for 3 month or more. I will consider shorter stays on short notice or if space is available.

    You must have or rent a vehicle, I have contacts for affordable rental vehicles. Car rentals run about $600 per month.
    We are too remote for public transportation and I want you to have the option of exploring the island independently.

    I have a strong preference that people who stay here on the land support mother Earth and the environment by choosing to buy organic or sustainably farmed food and, if eating animal products, that they do not contribute to animal cruelty by choosing only wild caught or organic animal products. I know this sentence is a mouthful but I hope you understand.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Maui is a very nurturing place. The island itself is known for healing and transformation. When you stay with me, you will have a beautiful safe space to explore from in your free time. Travelers will also learn about life close to the land and living in tune with nature.

  • Arbeit


    projects and tasks will vary based on land needs but travelers must be able to do physical tasks

    14 hours per week, on stays longer than 1 month hours may vary depending on skill level

    general tasks include:
    -lawn mowing
    - tree weeding and maintenance
    - handyman, building repair and maintenance, carpentry, painting
    - personal assisting
    -tell me your skills and I will be excited to use them if applicable

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Cabins and tent available to individuals, all spaces have electric and WiFi connection. The kitchen/bathroom/shower are outdoor and shared. The tent and cabin have mattresses and bedding can be provided if needed. You are welcome to eat what is grown on the property and use the garden for your own horticulture projects, but I don't provide food and you can't count on food from the land as it is seasonal. I have significantly lower hourly requirements so people can easily work other jobs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Maui has endless amazing adventures on land and in the ocean and you will have lots of your own time to explore.

    You must have or rent a vehicle, I have contacts for affordable rental vehicles.
    We are too remote for public transportation.

    I am open and communicative and desire like-minded people to share my space with.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Wifi is in each individual space and it's adequate for most people's needs, zoom calls etc work fine, but if you need really fast internet this may not be the place for you.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    14 hours per week for individuals

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 768795111412