Experience rural living, a variety of animals and developing sustainable systems whilst sharing knowledge and fun in Leeston, New Zealand.

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 266 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a small farm located approx 40mins south of Christhchurch on which I breed and train Sport horses, provide a foaling service for outside mares and raise orphan lambs and grow some crops. Any help with the horses/lambs would be welcome dependant on your experience or interest but I am also wanting to develop a vegetable garden to contribute to our communities selfsufficiency and some small building projects. I can provide accomodation in my older but warm character home and good home cooked meals in exchange for help. I live in a rural area so their is the opportunity to experience different types of farming if wished. As well as horses I also have 3 dogs, 3 cats and chickens so it will help if you are a animal lover. I enjoy sharing my home and this great country with visitors. We are close to lots of great places from mountain to sea. I can accomodate 1 or 2 people at a time but also happy to help with any request. If you are keen, dont mind some hardwork, have commonsense and like to laugh you will fit in well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be treated as one of the family and likely get dragged along to the pub quiz I go to weekly. Alternatively, happy for you to have time to go exploring/skiing etc. Happy to share my equestrian knowledge and Equitation Science training principles (Ethical Horse training) . For Equestrians there is often a opportunity to attend a horse show.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always plenty of work/projects to do around the house and property from painting, fencing, gardening, feeding animals, building projects and maintenance. Opportunity to ride horses for suitably experienced or help with grooming/care.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Would love to learn French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom with a shared bathroom. House is warm with 2 living areas. It is partially renovated but still comfortable. Two Home cooked meals provided using mainly local produce, can cater for some food requirements. Breakfast is usually self-help. Reliable wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    A car would be helpful as public transport is limited but happy to help out with travel when I can. Small township 10mins drive from farm with supermarket, pharmacy, atm, cafes, pub, Medical centre. Lots to do within 1-1.5hrs drive. Great walks, ecological sites.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of space, power access.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 511327316635