Mithilfe gesucht für Näharbeiten aus Upcycling-Materialien in Morvan, Burgund, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 286 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am living on a family land in south of Morvan, a granitic area at the heart of Burgundy, part of the natural parc of Morvan.
    The place, and the village are very special for it's one of the 3 biggest granitic areas of France, so the natural site is classified and protected.
    The main interest is nature, hiking (300km of path from us), ...
    The nearest village with shops is at 10km .
    there is a bar-restaurant just nearby us (1km)...but not always open, specially in winter !
    There are many places of interest about an hour's radius drive: the roman Autun, the medieval abbey and town of Cluny, the Celts capital Bibracte, Chalon on the Saône river...and of course Beaune, Nuits-Saint- Georges and the wine area...

    Our place is quiet big (10 hectares of fields - 10 hectares of forests), with several buildings, spring water, fresh air, wild birds and animals...
    A cattle farmer is actually taking care of the fields.
    I came back in my birth area 9 years ago, after long trips around the world and many different experiences.
    This land here is beautiful, strong and rough (due to the granite and the relatively high altitude for the area - 680m).
    I have a small permaculture garden.
    I am a handicraft creator :I am sewing cloths, hats, bags...from recycled fabrics and sell them on art and craft exhibitions since 13 years.
    Sometimes I play music with friends (irish songs and traditional music and singing...) . You will be welcome to come with me when I go to irish music sessions or trad dancing bals...
    My plan is to allow this place to welcome more people for increasing the food self sufficiency, but for that I need to do some refit on the buildings.
    It's a good opportunity to enjoy the gorgeous nature around,help on sewing projects, learn about gardening, and life close to nature, enjoy to prepare nice preservation and specialties from the garden, or help on building projects, and refit of all kind... !
    I only have a wood stove as a warming system, so pilling wood is one of the often requested task...as well as checking the fire to keep us warm and comfy !

    For now, I need someone to help me to prepare the next exhibition season : someone who knows at least a bit about sewing. If you can use an over locker, you'd be more than welcome.
    I need help with sewing if you already know a little bit about it. If so, I can teach you simple things you can help me with. Plus there are plenty of other tasks I need you to do help me with my job. It's simple tasks but I need someone who get a certain interest with sewing and fabrics.

    I leave here on my own with 2 cats. But even though it's a quiet remote place, I receive quiet a lot of visits from friends and customers. We do yoga at my place once a week and I have a personal daily practice (ich.)

    I am interested and connected with native american traditions and spiritual path; some sweat lodges are regularly led on my land and I travel often to attempt to some "red road" meetings.

    For sewing project, I'm asking for a commitment of at least a month , as it's requesting a lot of imformations.
    But in spring, I'm happy to welcome people for shorter time to help with starting the garden and cleaning and sorting out the land around the house after winter.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sewing and using an overlocker
    French life, cooking...
    Diy
    yoga deck and practice
    ....

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on the abilities of each one, and of the time of the year and the weather, there are various things to be done as :
    - helping Claire at the sewing workshop and on exhibitions when needed: someone who can use an over locker would be a precious help !
    - gardening - wooding - weeding (very light as it's permaculture !) -grass cutting and trimming -
    - helping with building and general maintenance , painting...etc
    - fruit and vegetables preservation...
    - helping in the house (cleaning, little diy things...)
    - we need handy people...
    - the requested help (except for sewing) is mostly outdoor so please come with convenient clothes.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep in a heated caravan just next door to the house (cf picture).
    You can use the shower in the house and the dry toilets
    The main living room and kitchen is open to everyone to enjoy the view or the wood stove.
    Washmachine available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    -enjoy the yoga room upstairs for your everyday practice.
    -enjoy 2 nice cats
    -enjoy home made mostly organic and local food (flexitarian)
    -internet comes with shared connection on my phone. So, no connection when I'm not at home. A good opportunity to give up with connection addiction !
    -no smoking inside (possible outside )
    -most of the time, I'm not providing alcohol (only for special occasions or friends visiting...)
    -I don't have a television
    -there is no public transportation arriving to our village . We can fetch you to the nearest train or bus station.
    -I consider that cooking and do the dishes is something we share, and which is coming on top of the requested 4/5 hours a day.
    -I like the house to be quiet clean and tidy. So I'm expecting the workawayers to respect that and to help with it.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    any type up to 19 tonnes

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4/5 hours a day - flexible ( ex : 8 one day, nothing the day after...) 25 hours max













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 249477448794