Spaß und tolle Erfahrung auf einer geschäftigen Ranch in Alberta, Kanada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 286 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1170

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi FIRSTLY YOU MUST BE IN CANADA AT LEAST 2 WEEKS BEFORE CONSIDERING COME TO MY FARM.
    I am seeking help moving things to my other farm. The virus is out, and so is the sunshine. My farm is an optimistic safe place. For those of you stuck as of late, perhaps we together can ride this crazy world order thru .
    Looking for help on a small sheep farm (I sold off my flock these days...) and some ranch work as we are changing from my generation to the next. I ask to help in feeding 5 ewes, as lambing went very well. Now to market my remaining lambs. Learn and we can explore local area, in Alberta, Canada. Your work involves feeding and cleaning, and housework, as well to attend community activities so you meet many new friends.

    The work can be hard and very interesting , but so is life In the countryside. Your work and family time is within the Workaway guidelines. The sun sets late here in Alberta ( in summer) and we like to rest in front of an open fire under the stars listening to the coyotes at night.

    Expect to work 5 hours a day 5 days a week and enjoy my friends, family, neighbours and all the area has to offer the rest of the time. If allowed now, we will take day trips into the mountains for hikes and to the area towns to visit the local art gallery, shops and pub. I am 5 minutes from Turner Valley.

    Experienced former farmer and longtime member of the local community seeking help on a small hobby farm. I am active and fit and like to spend my days working outside. If you would like experience working on my farm, helping garden, painting my house, and to tidy and setting up we will learn a lot. A long time ago I worked hard to earn my degree in agriculture. I have horses and cattle (only in summer) and there are lots of tractors, trucks, and other equipment that needs maintenance and repair, as I am selling down my property.

    I have traveled many countries and lived in Kenya, UK, Australia and Japan mostly on farm exchanges myself. In last summer I was travelling like you in Scotland and England. I often take global farm guests on road trips (if allowed) to see and visit other ranches and farm people. I enjoy the company of others who like to learn about the land, the area, and work with animals and aren't afraid to get dirty.
    I am always having trouble with new technology and would appreciate any computer help you can give me. I am trying to cope with Windows 10 and my ipad and my iphone and would love it if they recognize each other!

    I prefer not Vegetarian, vegan etc and not arriving late or early.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Rural Alberta offers spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains and the rolling foothills. I was raised in the area and my family is one of the original pioneer families. Most of my brothers still live farm and ranch in the area. I go hiking with a regular group often. The Town of Turner Valley is only 5 minutes away and there is a library, restaurants, shopping and lots of local culture. Pub night is Wednesday nights. I show my guests the countryside and the people, while they help and learn from my many projects on the go.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am available to host right away at my small sheep hobby farm and some gardening and perhaps tree planting only in springtime or autumn. We often celebrate family events together. I need someone who likes to work unsupervised on building projects so if you have carpentry skills I can put them to good use. I want help in completion of a sheep barn that other guests and I have been working on. It is not difficult and no former experience is necessary as we plan it together. General farm chores such as help on the sheep shearing crew, gardening and helping to cook fresh, healthy, local meals is part of your daily schedule. I am really in need of someone to help me with my computer skills.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Japanese: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Either in the main ranch house or in a camper trailer nearby. We have a swimming pool sometimes available. We all share in household chores, and I am happy to teach you to saddle a horse yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    many local nearby sights and we are part of a hiking group for Sunday day trips in the Rocky Mountains. Also if time permits, we can ride horses too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 532195485224