Help at our place in Waimate North, Northland

  • Bisher 62 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Nov. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are in historic Waimate North with beautiful views of rolling hills and farmland about 15 minutes from Kerikeri. Ideally, you'll want your own transport.(no buses out here! :-)

    We need help with general property maintenance. This will include weeding, hedge trimming, and autumn cut-back. I also need some help inside at the moment with cleaning as I've hurt my hand from piano playing.

    We ask for 4 hours help for 5 days a week and weekends off. In return we will provide free accommodation, wifi internet and TV. You would be staying in the cabin which is separate from the house with heating and bathroom. It has a small fridge, simple cooking facilities like a microwave, bench top oven air-fryer and element. You will need to take care of your own breakfast and lunch, and are welcome to join us for dinner when it suits. We will provide cereal, freshly laid eggs, tea/coffee and milk in the unit.

    Also, I will be happy to show you around Kerikeri and the surrounding areas.

    My husband works on the dairy farm down the road and I am studying a Grad Diploma in Theology and learning Biblical Hebrew. It'd be wonderful if you could speak Hebrew! I'm beginning to learn Koine Greek as well this year. I can speak a little bit of French but I'm a bit out of practise!

    We keep chickens, 6 beehives, a dog and a cat. There is also a big vegetable garden, avocado trees and a whole bunch of assorted fruit trees that I keep planting!

    We look forward to meeting you! :-)

    Nicola and Ralph

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We aim to be self-sufficient in fruits and vegetables. Guests can learn to use garden tools, plant seedlings, and solve problems. Outdoor projects vary by season. We keep 6 beehives and guests can help with beekeeping in Spring/summer.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment we need to prune hedges and manuka that have got a bit out of control from all the rain! Also I need help getting the cottage gardens back in shape which will include pulling out things that aren't supposed to be there (weeds). You can learn how to drive the ride-on mower, the electric hedge trimmers and use the weed-eater if you haven't used these before.
    Plus any other general outside Autumn maintenance like hedge trimming, pruning and cutting back for Autumn, weeding under fruit trees, pruning etc.
    Some housework inside.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I began learning French many years ago and would love to learn more. Also I have been studying Ancient Hebrew as part of my theology degree so am always interested in other cultures and languages.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would be staying in the cabin which is separate from the house with heating and bathroom. It has a small fridge, simple cooking facilities like a microwave, air-fryer, bench top oven and element. You will need to take care of most of your own meals and come join us for occassional dinner when it suits both of us. We will provide eggs, cereal, tea/coffee and milk in the unit.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Visit historical Te Waimate North mission house which is 5 minutes up the road. Visit the Stone store (the oldest store in New Zealand) and Kemp house.
    Go for a walk to Rainbow falls and stop at the Honeypot cafe down by the Stone Store.
    Go to Paihia beach and go kayaking or go for lunch.
    Get the ferry from Paihia to Russell for the day and see the oldest church in NZ and other historical sites.
    We are close to Ngawha Springs hot pools.
    On your day off you can drive up North to Cape Reinga and stop off at TePaki sand dunes.
    Waitangi Treaty grounds and museum.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have unlimited wifi access.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a parking area that is easily big enough to park a campervan or a motorhome if needed.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 713413256684

Feedback (2)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Help us with some DIY and outdoor projects on our 100 acres of native forest near Dunedin, New Zealand
Lifestyle block stay just out of Tauranga dedicated to sustainability and self sufficiency, Bay of Plenty NZ