aktualisiert   Last minute

Tierfreunde und fleissige Helfer gesucht! Lass uns alle Spass haben, Confolens, Frankreich

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 1564 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are a British family living in Confolens in the beautiful Charente Limousin. The human part of the family is me, Louise, and my daughter Abby and her partner, Blaine; the animals include 2 horses and a Shetland, 4 dogs, 9 goats, 2 sheep, 2 chickens and 2 cats. We have lived here for just over 10 years and love the fact that the property has 20 acres of fields and pasture and yet is not in the middle-of-nowhere, just a 5 minute walk into Medieval Confolens with all its facilities - quite unusual in France!

    We are looking for general help with the animals, from mucking out the stables to feeding, grooming and overall care. There is also gardening, care of the land and fences and general maintenance help.

    I am a fully qualified teacher of English as a foreign language (CELTA) and often have young language students staying in our home. I would be happy to assist guests with their English skills as well as basic French language skills.

    In the UK we had nearly 20 au pairs living with us over many years and also students staying from one to four weeks on the Homestay English teaching programme. Having used the Workaway scheme for over 8 years now, we have had well over 250 volunteers here so we are used to sharing our home with visitors from all over the world!

    We have a lovely selection of French and English speaking friends here in Confolens and often enjoy entertaining, so there will be plenty of opportunities for you to meet other people and practise your language skills.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a British family who love everything French, so not only will you experience living in a British environment, but we take an active part in the French lifestyle too, enjoying local markets & brocantes, restaurants & food experiences, and with friends in the area of many Nationalities. We also love hearing about you country, your customs and heritage. Dinner is the time for discussing politics, geography, food, drink, humour.... whatever!!

  • Arbeit


    We welcome volunteers who are willing to join in with all our family activities. We are a hard working family and expect a similar attitude from our guests. A lot of the help is quite physically demanding, and of course the animals need care every day, in all weathers, so fitness and a love of nature and the outdoors is essential. We do 5 hours a day in a varied selection of general farm, garden or maintenance tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a traditional stone farm house, which has been well modernised to a good standard of comfort. Our workawayers stay in either a double or single room with a bathroom between them. We have a separate downstairs toilet as well.

    The garden is large with a swimming pool open in the Summer months. Inside the home is strictly no smoking, but you may smoke outdoors. There is free wi-fi access throughout the house.

    We provide a light continental style breakfast & a lunch comprising cheeses, salad & bread, with homemade soups in the cold months. We eat our main meal of the day together in the evening and we enjoy a mixture of cuisines, from British and Chinese to French or Mexican. Our diet is mainly vegetarian, but I prepare dishes offering meat occasionally too. We would expect you to help out with cooking and clearing of meals as part of family life; we also expect you to clean your private accommodation and to help with the cleaning of the shared areas on a weekly basis.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    What to do: local walks and hikes in the countryside or by the river Vienne; cinema, bars and restaurants in town; swimming, kayak and canoe hire (Summer); historical sites at St Germain de Confolens and Cassinomagus; shopping at St Junien (20 mins) or Limoges (45 mins);
    Please note: This is rural France! Peaceful, quiet, & without "city life"! We do not have good public transport, only a daily bus to/from Angouleme. Blablacar is also useful for travellers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours per day, divided morning & evening according to season.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 493496997918

Feedback (105)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help us out with eco projects at our home in Boutenac Touvent , France
Babysitting in Port-Vendres in the South of France