aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...


    Belgien, Bulgarien, Frankreich, Griechenland, Italien, Kroatien, Monaco, Russia, Spanien, Tschechische Republik, Türkei, Ungarn, Zypern, Österreich

  • ...


    06.07.2019 - 31.12.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I'm Esmé!
    I started workawaying 2 years ago, to satisfy my travel itch.
    Now, I still love it!
    (English continues below)

    Je m'appelle Esmé!
    J'ai commencé à faire des Workaways il y a deux ans, pour satisfaire mon besoin pour le voyage. Je parle francais, évidemment, (je serais étudiante en Sociologie en France cette année) donc n'hésitez pas de me poser toutes vos questions!! 😉

    I am especially interested in hosts involved in creative projects and community life. I would also be very interested in any work that helps people or the environment and makes a little bit of positive change!

    I love learning all kinds of new skills (so far I have learned bread making and a bit of floristry from volunteering!), so if you want a helper that is keen to learn, go ahead and send me an email!

    I'm looking to make connections with people, discover new places and experience different cultures and ways of life.
    I love being outdoors and exploring beautiful natural places, I am a keen hiker who appreciates the experience of walking to see lovely mountains, rivers and forests. Fresh air and long walks make me feel alive!

    I'm keen to get involved in all types of creativity: I love art, crafts, & making things with my hands. I like to draw, paint and art journal
    (See my photos for a picture of my drawings).

    I also have a big passion for jewellery design, as I have been silversmithing since I was 14. (See photos).

    I grew up in a house full of 'foodies', so I appreciate any lifestyle involving growing your own food, baking bread etc. I eat a lot of whole-grains and fresh vegetables, but I also love chocolate! I am vegetarian but I won't impose on your diet - I'm more than happy to eat vegan, and I'm willing to cook meat for others but I just won't eat it myself!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ~ I have done cleaning work, for holiday accommodation as well as private homes
    ~ I am a barista and have waitressing experience
    ~ Customer service from working as a cashier
    ~ Studio assistant to a professional potter running a hand-made ceramics business. I painted the ceramics, did screen printing and general help around the studio.
    ~ I have experience making, designing and selling jewellery

    My strengths are:
    ~ Cooking & baking bread - I'm a budding cook, I'm always trying to improve my skills and I really love it!
    ~ Artistic & craft work - if you need someone who can give a nice aesthetic touch, I'm here!
    ~ Customer service - I have a good manner with people and I can help with assisting customers, answering phone calls, greeting guests for an accommodation business, etc.
    ~ Language - Français B2 and native English speaker
    ~ Managing people: I like taking responsibility for a project and seeing it through to completion.
    If you need any of these skills, send me a message!

    Although these are my particular skills and interests, I am a hard worker who is not scared of getting dirty. I will undertake any tasks I do to the best of my ability!
    If there are any other skills that you require or jobs to be done, I am a keen learner and will be open to any opportunity to broaden my skill set!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Français

  • Alter


  • Nationalität

    Australian & British

  • Was noch ...

    Please contact me if you have any questions!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm vegetarian, but I'll do my best not to impose on your diet i.e. I can eat the side dishes.


Baking fresh bread at a workaway in Cornwall, England
Mucking out stables at workaway near Limoges, France
This photo is from an exciting 4-day hike in New Zealand!
Maybe you could use some artistic skills?
Hiking in Bulgaria, Rila mountains
Sterling silver jewellery made by me