Stephen

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Kanada, Polen, Ukraine

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    13.10.2017 - 18.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    I am a writer, Australian, who has has travelled widely and worked at many different jobs in various settings: driving, care-taking, copywriting, waiting/bartending, cooking & housekeeping, and animal care (working with animals is a particularly strong interest). I have a good work ethic and enough common sense to turn my hand to a range of tasks. I know I couldn't enjoy any Workaway experience in which I didn’t offer something substantial to my host and be an asset.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My greatest strength is writing, and I am equally comfortable with creative, commercial, or academic applications. I am reasonable with computers and with my hands when it comes to maintenance duties.

    I love any sort of contact with animals. I'm increasingly interested in cooking (I'm vegetarian most of the time) and I am a competent driver. I also like bringing chaos to order if there's a basement or garden that needs attention. I learn quickly, and am probably at my best when give set, regular tasks, so I welcome it if hosts have a clear picture of what they would like done on a regular basis.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Alter

    42

  • Nationalität

    Australian

  • Was noch ...

    I am new to workaway, but very humbled by the sheer number of people here who open their homes to others. I think everyone could profitably regard Life as a working holiday, so I am keen to learn new things and be pushed outside my comfort zone - something we all need from time to time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback