Easy living and lending a hand in a vibrant family home in the cosmopolitan city of Melbourne, AUS

  • Australien
  • Bisher 530 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    To prospective workawayers. My name is Irene and I live in a gorgeous inner-city suburb in Melbourne called Fairfield, only 25 minutes from Melbourne's thriving CBD by car 40mins by train. My daughters Zena who is 28 years old studying masters of teaching and Ophelia, live with me in our family home. Ophelia is 22 years' old. We have the sweetest cavoodle called Ava who is 12, a ball of fluff that thinks she is human. We are a family of Greek descent. My parents arrived to Australia in the 1950's but have since called Australia home.

    I am now working in a senior position in local government, project manager for a number of community facilities, and have come to the stage where i could really benefit from a willing helping hand around the house. We would like to invite a friendly and able person to help with day-to-day chores. We have the ideal family environment, warm, open and inclusive. We would definitely be going on touristic trips, visiting beaches, hikes, visiting family and friends, and my favourite activity, bike rides, together. In return, we would like to extend our friendship and knowledge of living like a local in Melbourne.

    Please feel free to contact us directly. We look forward to hosting you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in an vibrant household with many international friends that is lively and has a bright atmosphere. Dinner table discussions in particular are unique and interesting with topics being flavoured by varied cultural opinions. Our home environment has the youthfulness of a share house and nurturing and supportive nature, minus the mess. We have helped many students in the past with their English through these discussions as well as colloquial Australian dialogue.

  • Arbeit


    We would need help with household chores including vacuuming, dusting, mopping, cleaning bathrooms, cooking and maintaining general tidiness. We would also benefit from gardening help, including hedge trimming, pruning, weeding and keeping our vegetable garden healthy. Occasionally there are some maintenance/building projects.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We speak English and Greek. Happy to assist with any language exchange.

  • Unterkunft


    The lucky workawayer will be sleeping in their own private room. There is a large bathroom that is shared. Your bedroom has a large study desk, and storage for your clothes, comfortable bed and bedding and window north-facing with plenty of sunshine and a lovely outlook into the garden and surrounding neighborhood.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are looking for 5 hours of work a day, but this is just a guide and there will be flexibility with the days you complete tasks. So over the weekend, you are more than welcome to enjoy all that Melbourne has to offer. We are a short 15 minute walk away from Fairfield Station and it is a short 20 minute commute into the Melbourne CBD. We are a 15 minute bus ride away from an edgy area called Northcote with parks, amazing eateries and really good coffee. We are a family that enjoys showcasing what Melbourne has to offer. You will be welcomed to join us for social and family events. You will be living like a local with us. We also provide bicycles to get around. Irene loves riding her bike and has shown many workaways fabulous parts of Melbourne only accessible by bicycle. Summertime is spent down the coast exploring Melbourne beaches. We love cultural activities and you will be invited to movies, music performances, architecture and classics lectures.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 489297999447

Feedback (15)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Help around the house and my non-profit cooking studio in Chirnside Park, VIC, Australia
Help with some projects as part of a sustainable lifestyle homestay in NW Melbourne, Australia