Explore the lovely Danish island of Møn and meet interesting people, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

aktualisiert  

Bisher 75 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am 76 year old, but young at heart and body, living on a wonderful spot on the island of Møn, Denmark. My house, which used to be a farm, is located right next to Klekkende Høj, a Stone Age burial mound with wonderful 360 degrees views over the adjacent landscape.

    It is very difficult for me to keep up with all that has to be done to the buildings and the one ha grounds, which also includes a small lake. In addition, work seems to be much more fun when you can share it with someone.

    Recent Workawayers have cleaned and painted garden chairs and tables, helped with cutting and splitting fire wood, done various garden jobs, helped prepare additional rooms for more workawayers (I can accommodate maximum five at a time), helped with clearing mess in barns, cleaned and reorganised the kitchen, cleaned windows and many more smaller tasks in and around the house. But there is still lots to be done including an exciting renovation project that will require strength.

    I am sure that together we will find jobs for you to do that will be to your liking and I am acknowledging and thankful for all that gets done.

    There are no set times for work and I don't keep track of hours but expect Workawayers to act responsibly. The more self motivated you are, the better. I have a very hard time being a slave driver – telling people what to do. I believe many Workwayers consider me to be an excellent and friendly host, easy to get on with.

    I still work, publishing an annual tourist magazine, that is available free of charge at many shops and tourist spots. In the summer, I take photos for next years issue, but the most important job is that of a paper boy, delivering the 30.000 copies all over the island. I also run a local tv station with two hours of new programmes having to be produceed each week.

    Since people have different waking up times and nutritional requirements we eat breakfast and lunch separately. But we have dinner together, which Workawayers take turns preparing. Because I work hard and long hours around the house or with my professional jobs (often starting at six o'clock in the morning), when more than two Workawayers are here, I will not participate in cooking dinner, setting/clearing the table or do the washing up (I do have a dishwasher). As a consequence, Workawayers are invited to do these chores with a smile – but you are welcome to offset this time against agreed work time.

    If you think that five hours work a day is too much for you, or are dependent on drugs, please don't apply.

    If you have a driving license you may use my car for outings (paying for petrol). Depending on the season, the weather and the number of present Workawayers, we might go for a cruise on my small motor boat, either out to the bridges or to the cliffs of Møn, for which the island is famous.

    I am confident that you will find a stay here satisfactory – welcome!

    I don't smoke any more but Workawayers are welcome to smoke - but please do it outside with respect for non-smokers.

    BREAKING Sep 9: I have finally persuaded my sweet Bee to join me here here and she accepted on one condition, that she could bring her chicken. My present workawayers and I are now busy building a chicken house and erecting fencing so they don't fall victim to the naughty fox who roams around here. Bee and her chicken are coming on October 10 so from then on, life is most likely to change. After 12-14 years as single I do look forward to sharing my life with someone I hold very dear. Actually, there was one more condition, namely that I quit smoking which I have happily done. You just have to be motivated enough!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The island of Møn has a rich cultural life and a very interesting history. There are lots of artists here. I know the island very well and will introduce you to any aspect of life that you find interesting. Due to my work, I know very many people of the island.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you like building projects, you will find plenty of opportunity here, but you don't need to be skilled.
    If you like gardening, there is ample opportunity in the huge grounds.
    If you like cooking, you are welcome to cook a meal when you feel like it.
    If you are creative, we will find some project you will find satisfying.
    Noting is set in stone, we take each day as it come – benefitting from the fact that there is alway tomorrow. Sort of my way of postponing things indefinitely. (When member of The House of Lords in the UK state that this or that will be debated "tomorrow" it means in the future.]

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I have been interested in languages for a long time. Taught my two boys, who were born in the UK, Danish, German and French. Long ago published a language magazine and a game, Language Lotto, in the UK.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a lovely 4 x 4 m east facing guest room (double bed, if needed), where you will stay, if available. The toilet and bathroom is right next door, my bedroom being on the other side. Alternatively you will get a 2.8 m x 4 m (with double bed) room with additional private space in the hallway (thus own entrance) or sleep in the garden room, which is also very nice.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Møn is a very attractive island, and as mentioned before you may be able to borrow a car to explore it. Alternatively, I also have bicycles that you may use. My house is located in open fields and the local shop if about 2.5 km away. The main town is about 12 km away. Busses are about 2 km away. I have already mentioned the cliffs of Møn which is a must-see. The island of Nyord, which is more or less as it was two hundred years ago – except that there are far fewer inhabitants, is a lovely place to visit. We have to old ferries, one making excursions from Stege, the main town, the other is an important connection in the Berlin-Copenhagen bicycle network.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I do not have fiber but the air connection to the mast is working very well and I have, sofas, not encountered any problems, even sending and receiving very big files. A desk can be arranged so you can work in peace if required.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I can show you lots of nice places near the beach to stay overnight.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I do not myself have any pets but I like animals so pets are welcome, if reasonably behaved.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 798888468592