Get involved in the restoration of our house and horse projects in Charente, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 674 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.02.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    73

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 37 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a english family living on the outskirts of a small village in the Charente.,where the french culture is a joy and plentiful.
    I am Janet and I have a great passion for the outside life ,countryside and horses.We have 4 horses /two donkeys/three dogs and chickens.
    I have lived in France for the passed 20 years .Thomas and my son also share these passions .
    At weekends you can often find us at antique / junk fairs which is get fun.
    We have recently bought a old manor house.which we are all restoring .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would like to share this wonderful place with our visitors hoping they will learn a little french ,visit local villages and towns . Enjoy the french food and culture .Enjoy the wonderful countryside and wildlife which can be explored while walking or horse riding.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for cheerful ,hardworking helpers who can assist with on going restoration work and general maintenance of our beautiful house and gardens . There is plenty of gardening ,pruning and fencing to be done ,help in the house and animal care is also needed.
    We have recently saved two young horses from the bouchers .The grey horse in photo is very quite to ride and this spring I would like to train a second horse and would like a helper for this . I also have a very quite !4.1 hh pony for the more novice rider . The horse work is an option .

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer single or double rooms in our old manor house which dates from 1770 .We enjoy mealtimes around a large kitchen table .Food is very important to us and we all enjoy preparing traditional fresh recipes.We are happy to take turns in the kitchen or help to teach novice cooks.The house is very big ,you can be very independent and quite.The friendly village is easy walking distance and we have bike .On your days and time off we would be happy to take you to the nearest train/bus station !5 minutes away .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our nearest airports are Limoges and Bordeaux .Our local train station is only 15 minutes away where there is a link to London . A local nearby town,to visit is Angouleme which is a great day out

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 791572948333