Digital marketing and sustainable farming help in Osa Peninsula, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 701 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    822

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    79.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    If you dream of adventure, travel, sustainability and wildlife, you will love the experience in my remote piece of land.

    I'm a Canadian that moved to Costa Rica 9 years ago and fell in love with this beautiful country. I live on a property in the Osa Peninsula where I enjoy having fruit trees, medicinal plants, cattle and a rainforest right on the property. BI am bordering Corcovado National Park, the most biologicaly intence place on Earth according to National Geographic.

    I manage a touristic company from home specializing in nature, wildlife, and adventure tours for solo and group travels, in the areas of Golfito and the Osa Peninsula. What I do is booking tours, being in charge of all the computer work and creating new offers by traveling around the area to find the best tours to offer.

    Living on a farm requires a lot of work and I would be so grateful to have a hand mainly with sustainable farming, digital marketing, and/or videography.

    Everywhere on the farm and forest, there are countless stories of people who have collaborated and volunteered who have painted murals, cleaned trails, planted exotic fruit trees, picked fresh fruits and vegetables, made coconut oil, etc.

    The farm and the forest isn’t the only place you will find evidence of collaborations with us. You will find collaborations with digital marketing and business consulting all over our travel brands with the website, social media, photography, videography, grants and more!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can recommend some of the best tours in the area and on some of them I can give discounts.

    Everyday you will see some wildlife, even while working. Monkeys, coatis, toucans and much more are seen in front of the house frequently. I will help you spot them.

    You will be more than welcome to learn with me and participate in fun activities like orange picking and making 100% organic juice, making coconut milk and oil, chocolate making from harvesting the fruit pods, and enjoying numerous other fruits, veggies and medicinal plants on the farm.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is always something to work on either it is on the computer, in the house or outside. Feel free to share your interests and strength in the area where you can add value to my projects.

    I mostly request help for:

    DIGITAL MARKETING: Website / Videography / Blog / Social / Photography

    Examples may include, but not be limited to:
    1. Website and SEO - Wordpress and Divi
    2. Videography and Video editing - drone, GoPro, multiple lenses for shooting, stabilizer, Adobe Premiere Pro
    3. Creating and Reviewing Texts for Tours & New Blog Posts on Website
    4. Social Captions for Instagram and Channels - I would love to host an influencer with high quality content


    AND / OR


    SUSTAINABLE FARMING

    Examples may include, but not be limited to:
    1. Cleaning trails in the forest, raking and removing branches in the garden
    2. Spreading organic fertilizer to the fruit trees
    3. Removing weeds around fruit trees
    4. House cleaning
    5. Making compost
    6. Help in the greenhouse
    7. Repainting a street sign

    I will be assisting you during the work and make it fun and enjoyable. I also contact people to work on the property and have friends showing up giving me a hand once in a while to cut the grass and help with specific projects. You will be welcome to learn from everybody.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I speak fluently Spanish and French, I'd love to improve English. I will be also happy to speak French, Spanish or English if you want to improve languages as well. I have great experience with motivated volunteers who became fluent in Spanish with me after only talking in Spanish with them.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    It is a two storage small house surrounded by the rainforest. You will have a room with double bed on the second floor with open windows overlooking the rainforest and a fruit tree plantation. I live in the home and room next door.

    The place is very calm and peaceful, no neighbor can be seen from the house.

    Looking for non-smoking, non-alcoholic, mature, clean, and respectful adults.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will be living on a farm about 30 minutes mostly flat walking from getting a Collectivo (shared transport) or bus to town.

    The closest bus stop is 2.5 kilometers from the house. Cars can get up to the property if needed.

    From the bus stop, it is about a 15 minute ride to Puerto Jimenez or La Palma where you may find everything you need.

    The nearest grocery store is about 3.5km from the house.

    Many fruits and vegetables are grown directly on the farm.

    Puerto Jimenez offers Grocery Stores, Fruits & Vegetable Stores, Banks, Hospital, Pharmacy, Cafe with great food and WiFI, several Restaurants, the beach. boats to Golfito, and more.

    My place is ideal for those that love adventures, peace and quiet, away from the crowd. Perfect for nature and animal lovers.

    The farm has basic facilities on the property such as electricity, potable water, WiFi and phone signal.

    I have hosted numerous digital nomads and travelers who love staying.

    There are walking trails in the forest in and around the property.

    Many of my guests have also booked Corcovado National Park, Canyoning, Zip Lining, Horseback Riding, etc. while staying!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I also work from home. Make my own schedule and I am flexible with someone who does the same.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space on the property to park a campervan or a motorhome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 426942795171