Come and help us care for our animal friends at our sanctuary in Gippsland, Australia!

Country

Australien

Bisher 47 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.05.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Do you love and respect animals!! We have an opportunity for 1-2 helpers to stay at our animal sanctuary approximately 15 minutes from the rural town of Warragul and a 90 minute drive from Melbourne CBD. Public transport is also available from Warragul to Melbourne CBD and surrounds.

    The Sanctuary is on 45 acres in a hilly area with magnificent views. There is plenty to see and do in the local area and further afield too. There are several great cafes and eateries in Warragul, beautiful areas for hiking and local national and state parks to visit. Phillip Island and other beautiful sandy beaches and river outlets are a 1 hour drive from the sanctuary. The world renowned Wilsons Promontory National Park is a pleasant 2 hour drive away. If you have your own car/van the sanctuary is a perfect hub for you to explore Melbourne and the South Eastern area of Victoria. If you don't have your own transport we will endeavour to provide you with opportunities to see some of the local sights during your stay.

    Your work while you are at with us will require you to be organised, motivated, and to have a strong love and respect for our animal family. We ask for a minimum 2 week stay, as it will take several days to train you for our daily routine. We would prefer however, that candidates be open to a longer term stay where possible even up to 2 or 3 months. Experience working with animals is prefered but not necessary, we will teach you everything you need to know while you are here.

    We are friendly ethical vegans who welcome and enjoy the stays of friendly people who care about helping others out.

    ** IMPORTANT**** : Due to the Coronavirus outbreak, you must be residing in Australia for at least one month. We will also require that you be tested for the virus and provide a negative test result prior to your arrival at the sanctuary.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can help you plan interesting day trips to amazing scenic destinations, such as seeing the penguins at Phillip Island, touring the Great Ocean Road, Wilson's Promontory or exploring the local art galleries and wineries.

    You will learn the daily operations of an animal sanctuary and gain valuable experience working with rescued animals. We generally have around 90 animals living here including cows, pigs, sheep, goats, alpacas, chickens, geese, turkeys, ducks, dogs, cockatoos, a cat and a truly awesome deer. (They are all awesome!)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Aside from the set daily tasks like cleaning and feeding, the work will vary depending on what is needed for that week or month, so you will always be doing something new and exciting. For instance helping with shearing or crutching the sheep, belly rubbing the pigs, collecting broken branches for bonfires...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have two accommodation options available to you during your stay with us. Our very private and cozy little hut overlooking the dam (see pictures) with bathroom facilities just a few meters away in the main house. The bed in the hut can extend for couples if required (but then not much space) it comes with it's own small refrigerator, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee facilities. Alternatively there is a room attached to the main house with lovely views, a fireplace and balcony looking out to the dam.

    You will be provided with two vegan meals a day, lunch and dinner, which will be shared meals cooked communally, or you can cook your own if you prefer. We love to try new food so if you have a vegan dish you like to cook, let us know and we will get you the ingredients! Please BYO any special food items and luxury items, we can take you to the local supermarket during your stay if you do not have your own transport.

    **Our sanctuary is an ethical vegan organisation. We ask that out of respect for the animals that you not bring any animal products onto the sanctuary grounds at any time during your stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Unfortunately the internet connection at the sanctuary is not always the best, especially on windy, rainy days. But otherwise you can usually access the internet and Netflix if you have your own Netflix account.

    We have two sanctuary employees and a live in Sanctuary manager in the main house who you will work alongside to learn the daily operations of the property. We are all very friendly and enjoy learning about other peoples cultures and experiences.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 364548394549