Help us in our small farm and with daily life in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 578 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone
    I am hoping to meet genuinely enthusiastic and friendly people who will enjoy an opportunity to come and help in a beautiful environment and being able to explore Tuscany in your free time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will have your time off/free time to explore enjoy the surrounding area and improve your spoken Italian. I can help you with English language and Miguel with Spanish and Italian.
    This is a rural and non-tourist area. There are no shops but there are a couple of bars and a pizzeria in the village. If you wish to venture further away on your days off the local train station is a 30/40 mins walk or you may prefer the river just down the road for swimming and relaxing.

    This is perhaps not a great place to come for a cheap holiday but it is a great place if you enjoy some work, yummy food and good conversation.

    I always hope to share my life experiences and knowledge. There is always something more for me to learn and I hope to be able to learn from you and about you too.

    Best
    Joanne

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Most of the regular tasks and daily chores require some experience and genuine enthusiasm. Feeding the animals and cleaning their ‘houses’ is a very important task.
    As you may imagine the extra work is generally seasonal and varied. It really depends on which month you will be here but with a lengthy list there is literally always something needs to be done. Although some tasks may be boring and seems thankless, believe me every task has a reason and I am truly thankful for all help.

    At the moment I hope to do some repairs to some of the old stone garden walls and barn walls. There is also some rendering to be done over block walls that would definitely need someone who has experience as I don’t. It’s a slow process and a labour of love but the result will be wonderful!

    Although you don’t need to be a professional at least some real experience of outdoor life is most definitely an advantage. I have a wide variety of tasks and always try to provide work to suit each Workaway’s talents or experience level.
    For example teaching people the difference between a weed and a vegetable can be time consuming and just adds to the workload. So if you say you like to do weeding then please do have the appropriate knowledge. ;)

    It can be hard and sometimes dirty work. We have animals and the work involves use of tools and so appropriate clothing is very important. Not flip flops and bikinis - it’s just not safe ;)

    Other tasks include some internal walls that need painting, a vegetable patch plus herb garden to be tended. Seeds and cuttings to be started.

    There are always brambles to be cut back, grass cut and plenty of strimming. I hope to plant more lavender and fruit bushes. There are meadowlands that need to be scarified and grass seed in the Autumn.

    I have a young and exuberant Labrador, 2 goats, a horse who I ride as often as my free time allows, a lot of chickens and protective geese who will challenge you and a couple of young cats. All of whom enjoy attention and are very much part of the family so please don’t expect me to change the routine of my animals to suit your needs. That can’t happen.

    Please do ensure you bring appropriate clothing. For example Winter clothing for Winter to keep you warm and cool but protective clothes for Summer. Strong boots or trainers are essential to protect your feet. I will provide you with gloves to protect your hands.

    Please note that there is not a facility to cook your own meals or use the kitchen other than to make yourself a drink and store your own snacks. I cook great vegetarian dishes and am happy to provide all your meals as a WorkAway volunteer. But this is not a place to expect long, slow and wine filled lunches. We work hard here and that involves getting dirty and cleaning up animal poop!

    I am easy going and enjoy a simple life. But it is important to me that we get the chores done and done well. It’s very satisfying to finish your hours and then be able to relax.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are always happy to share knowledge.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can accommodate couples but expect that you do the work of 2 people. You may have a room inside the main house or the ‘Little House’ which is separate. There is room for you to bring your own Camper Van and I can also provide you with a tent if you wish. :)

    I very naturally expect that household chores are done by everyone as a courtesy (not as a part of your hours) and usually (but not always) on Saturday mornings if you choose to be here over the weekend. This may include cleaning floors, emptying the rubbish bins, cleaning the bathroom and toilet after yourself. After mealtimes washing dishes and then putting the dishes etc away is a courtesy.
    Weekends are always days off/Free days but as animals still require care if you choose to stay here over the weekend and eat with us that you will be expected to help as there is always something to do.

    I regret I am unable to accept your pets for very obvious reasons and I won’t accept aggression towards mine.

    I eat a vegetarian diet and so I do not cook meat.
    There is a fabulous pizza/bread oven that I hope to make excellent use of during this year!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Have a look online and see all about The Garfagnana Tuscany.
    It’s a fabulous region for being outdoors. I can arrange for you to go horse riding (not my mare) and tell you all about the area.
    Transport is easily reached as there is a bus stop is a few metres away and the train station just a 2 km away. So a 30-40 min walk. Cinque Terre, Pisa, Lucca and Florence are all accessible from here by train. It is rural here as the farm is situated on the outskirts of a tiny village where there are bars, a pizzeria and a post office - so no shops at all.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    A lot of the work here can be done early morning this would leave plenty of online time. The internet connection is generally excellent but uploading is not something I need so is very slow.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There are plenty of spots for a van and even a tent if you wish. But not your own pets please.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5hrs per day 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (4.5)






















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 274837259237