Help create an eco farm stay in a traditional rural village in Podgorica, Montenegro

Country

Montenegro

Bisher 203 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 17 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We (i'm Australian & my partner is French) currently run a Eco tourism business in Montenegro. Recently we have bought a very old farm that we want to turn into an eco-tourism farm stay experience. The property has a number of very old ruins, the "new" farmhouse is over 100 years old and is in the process of being renovated. We are looking for help in developing the property (house, gardens & surrounds) to host eco-tourists

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our property is located in the a rural village of Rvasi where life has not changed in generations (our neighbours family have been on this land since the 17th century) providing a very special cultural experience. Part of the property is designated national park (Lake Skadar) and the surrounding area is very picturesque with fresh water springs, river and lake very close. We are also only 25 min drive from the capital Podgorica providing easy access to all services.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with horticulture (vineyard, fruit trees and vegetable garden) with view to becoming self sufficient in organic produce. Experience with animals would also be good but not essential. Some parts of the property have been let go so we will also need to look at doing some clearing of weeds and non native bush.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Indonesian: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Option of a private room in the main farm house or a more secluded safari tent (which will eventually be paid eco-accommodation). Although rustic, we have all mod cons including wifi. We produce our own organic wine and brandy and all meals are made with organic local produce.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we run a local tour business, we can advise you of the best spots to visit and help you get there. A share vehicle is available and there are countless gorgeous locations within a short walk/drive from the property. We are an easy going couple who love hosting guests of different nationalities. Every other night we cook on the open fire (weather permitting), play guitar, star gaze and just soak up the outdoor atmosphere.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 273778564443