Practice English while helping in the garden and around the house in Sligo, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I invite helpers ( over 25 years of age) to the North West of Ireland - Sligo, for a cultural experience and to practice their English while helping in the garden and around the house. I have travelled myself and done a lot of work away type work so enjoy having people to stay. The property is a old stone house on 3/4 acre surrounded by mature trees. It is a very beautiful spot and while the work can be very physical it is enjoyable and restful to be in such a beautiful setting .I live 10 mins from the sea - great for swimmimg and surfing and there are many beautiful walks around also. The garden itself is ideal for yoga, movement practice and meditation. While here you will be staying in the cabin in the garden or in the old stone house. I look forward to meeting you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am very happy to offer help with learning English.In addition my garden is chemical free and constantly being changed and modified so you will learn about wild gardening, permaculture, tree maintenace and working with water - 2 streams in the garden, damp and dry soils . For those interested in household chores you learn about chalk painting and delicious cooking!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I ask for 5 hours help per day in exchange for accommodation and food. Generally you will be helping in the garden, tending vegetables and plants, clearing streams, cutting, strimming, pruning, cutting and stacking wood, possiblly painting the cabin and other more household like chores. I will work away from the gardens myself some days so you will be asked to share cooking and chores but generally we will live in shared space and share tasks as much as possible

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in a wooden cabin ( on a futon) in the garden ( usually for couples) or in the stone house ( bed or mattress on floor) The cabin is a short distance from the loo and kitchen but very self contained and restful

    If Workaways help 5 hours per day, for 5 days, all food ( largely vegetarian) will be supplied. At weekends accomodation and breakfast and lunch are covered but not evening meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Swimming, surfing, hillwalking, climbing and partaking in some of the many cultural events that happen in Sligo is all accessible. Public transport is limited but available within certain times. Your own vehicle is useful but not absolutely necessary. I ask people to share this space with me and every other living creature here with an awareness of the impact we have on each other and the environment and treat all with respect. Smoking is not allowed in the cabin or house, Food will be largely vegetarian though not all.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 249884553222