Come and help with children's activities at our forest school in Tomar, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 24 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small community of educators and families who share the same vision regarding how childhood should be lived and nurtured. We believe that children should be able to enjoy a healthy environment and be close to nature. Being permanently outdoors, they experiment, discover and play spontaneously, being accompanied by adults who maintain a loving atmosphere of respect and freedom. Thus, as educators, mothers and fathers who defend conscientious parenting and education, we are committed to the integral development of our children. The project is aimed at supporting early childhood education, providing the youngest with space and time to contact the natural environment, based on the principles and practices of the Waldorf pedagogy and Forest School approach. Our project is located in a certified organic farm, next Serra, 12 kms from Tomar, in the mountain, completely surrounded by nature. In our place we have animals 4 sheeps, 1 goat, one dog, 1 cat, vegetable garden, forest, eco-swimming pool and a open air infraestracture that serves our Forest School. In the moment, we receive children with diferent nationalities, from 2 years old till 9 years old, from 9h30 till 16h30, nowadays 3 days per week.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have hives in our land that are managed by beekeepers. Beekeeping is an activity that they do with children and, of course, workawayers can afford it too. Our honey is certified organic and is right from there!
    We can help teach portuguese, showing helpers our local area and enjoying meeting new people.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone that could help us as an assistant in our activities with children. Should be someone dynamic, healthy, with personal maturity and wishing to follow a self education path, above all. If that person has a pedagogical background, its even better but not fundamental. Helping with children, daily / maintenance tasks as washing up, helping in the vegetable garden and with animals, a bit of construction,..., and in all the areas that support our activities with children.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will provide 3 organic vegetarian meals per day, bed in a small bungalow, shared bathroom, or if available in moment, bed+bathroom+kitchen in a chalet. We ask 5 hours of help per day, from 9h15 and 14h15, five days per week (that can be flexible, depending the amount of activities). If you see yourself in the person we are looking for, do not hesitate to contact us. You are very welcome to this piece of Planet Earth.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With the Castelo de Bode dam (one of the largest in the country) a 15-minute walk away, access to our site from the village of Carvalhal (parish of Serra) is via a dirt road, about 2 km away. In the Serra you will find the essential services and in Tomar, the charming Templar city, its attractions, where the Convent of Christ - Castle, a World Heritage Site, stands out. The wonderful beaches of Nazaré are a 1-hour drive away. Lisbon airport is 1h15 minutes away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 769755135379