aktualisiert  

Learn about permaculture, cultivation, agriculture and everything that is coffee in the Ecuadorian Andes

  • Ecuador
  • Bisher 147 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi you! My name is Katalina (Kathy) and I am from Ecuador. Me and my husband Donald (from Canada) are looking for adventurous volunteers that would like to have a vibrant work experience in our natural reserve.

    We are located around one of the most peaceful, soothing and harmonious natural places we've ever been in. We own a land that makes part of a natural reserve and throughout the years we have done everything that is in our power to protect, fortify and preserve this place and its beauty as it is. We have developed a living out of this place with the intention of working as allies with nature. We own a coffee company back in Canada, where over the years we have grown our knowledge about the never ending beautiful specialty coffee world.

    For years, we have refined an agricultural model that allows us to produce delicious coffee that is adapted to the ecosystem of our rich tropical forest.

    Our work is inspired by the processes and rhythm of the forest: Elaboration of bokashi, biol and compost. Our efforts are focused on soil restructuring and the preservation of every element of the natural ecosystem cycle.

    We would be more than happy to welcome a person that is interested in our project and would like to take part in it for a period of time. If this project resonates with you, please do send us a message so we can discuss further.

    Warm regards,

    Kathy and Donald

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Among many projects we are developing, our guests can learn about permaculture, cultivation, agriculture, and of course everything that is coffee related as we're passionated. Our visitors can also benefit from a cultural exchange with our beautiful community, we have nice friendships and some supportive links to people living around us. For our coffee business as well we might have to move around from time to time, and we'd be happy to take you with us if desired.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work that you will take care of is very diversified. It ranges from taking care of our animals, to helping with the coffee plantation, the elaboration of compost and also helping with our project of making food gardens for rich and healthy food. We will work together most of the time, we aim to be supportive and attentive in any doubts. We will also be happy to elaborate in certain areas that you wish to learn from. Everyday can be different and this place is full of adventurous surprises.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For accomodation we have prepared a small house where you can have your own privacy. It is surrounded by natural spaces, the river and the forest. You have access to hot water, electricity and WIFI for your confort.

    We wish to provide a family atmosphere and you will also be surrounded by sheeps, biodiversity and small animals.

    As for meals, we would be happy to provide food to prepare meals and most of the time we can do it together in our new outside kitchen!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good internet connexion although it may vary, we can't always gurantee and it has happened before that internet isn't available for a short period of time. Otherwise, you can have access to internet in your private space for your personal projects.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of space if our guests would want to have their own tent or camping van or any other.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 447779751532

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Help at a fun, eclectic, ecological guesthouse in San Lorenzo, Ecuador
Help a Canadian couple to build our dream place in Vilcabamba, Ecuador