Lerne das Höhlenleben kennen in Jordanien

Country

Jordan

Bisher 450 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a Bedouin, named Ghassab, and I am living in a real cave in the rocks, near the famous 7 wonders city Petra, in Jordan.
    I was born in a cave, in Petra. All my family is born in caves, and nowadays they live in a village, that was built by the government. But I still live in the cave.

    I studied natural medicine.and yoga
    Now I have ideas to make a good place for tourists, around my cave, so everybody can enjoy Eco life in nature.

    Here in Jordan I have my own travel organisation and I am also working as a guide. I speak 4 languages which are Arabic, English, German.
    Sometimes people stay as a guest in my cave.

    I am looking for volunteers to work around and in my cave.and helping with hiking tours in Petra and wadi rum
    The work is Eco work like building walls from old stones, making Terrasses, and a little gardening.


    What I want is people working full day and then you have the lodging, eating together in nature in front of the cave. Sleeping in or around the cave.
    The work is from one week to three weeks.
    During your free time, you can go hiking, learning Bedouin cooking, enjoying nature, visiting Bedouin families or listening to the silence...

    Hope to hear from you!!
    Greatings,
    Ghassab

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I will be happy to share my knowledge about Bedouin way of life (culture, food, activities, knowledge about nature...).
    I can also share tips about meditation and yoga, for self-healing.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Imagine the big cave, where I live, in the rocks. Around the cave I want to make terrasses, and make old walls made from stones; all eco.
    little gardening, working with herbs, planting etc.
    General maintenance of my old jeep
    Everyday life help

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    you can sleep in or around the cave, which is a real special experience! The accomodation is simple but comfortable (matresses and blankets and pillows, or in tents if preferred). I also have an apartment now, that can be used, with kitchen, bathroom, and wi-fi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am living a sober life in nature, and want to make everything eco.
    I have a jeep for transport.
    I am a really good cook.
    The area where I live is a great place for hiking or outdoor activities in general. Petra is really close, and you can spend your free time discovering the "City of Stone".
    Not too far are also other places worth visiting : Shobak castle, Wadi Ghweir, Wadi Araba and its high sand dunes, Petra mountains and canyons. Further are also Wadi Rum and Aqaba, for a week-end for instance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (3.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 13883689784c