Volunteer in Western lake district, UK

Favourited 173 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    30/10/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    hi im judy, i am awaiting back surgery with no definate date .....however if you are in cumbria and need a bed i will help if i can ....email and i will get back to you.

    im just the other side of 60 years old ,an alternative /complimentary therapist into ....ti chi .mindfullness. the spiritual side of life etc..live a bungalow in the western side of the lake district...i am a bioresonance practicioner also
    particularly interested in sound therapy .....although i am also a lover of peace and quiet.. i have two dogs who returned from spain with me they are friendly and well trained. the garden is small and i am currenty planting it as much as possible to be benifical for both me and all other creatures that enter it . I hate pesticides of any type .so i guess its a small organic permaculture haven for the wee beasties. there are no plants that i call weeds ...everything has a place .but somethings are allowed slightly more freedom than others .
    ive had workaways before and found it is a good exchange of energys and look forward to hosting more. i have volunteered in spain and know what it is like from both sides.

    feel free to ask questions .
    non smoking and trust worthy,
    the internet isnt left on day and night so if you are addicted to being online you may need to be somewhere else.
    constant WIFI is unhealthy.
    NB... i dont care for modern chemical deodorants they make my asthma worse .please if you visit either dont use them or agree to apply them only in the bathroom with the window wide open .. sorry to have to say this .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    jobs may include dog walking . help with firewood . some gardening. general house work . cooking im following the plant paradox diet which avoids high lectin foods .but if this isnt suitable its fine for you to make own meals.
    diy projects . house sitting possibly . painting theres abit to do internally when it rains. plus want to develop the garden further make more beds ie dig up turf and plant new stuff..front hedge needs a trim
    because i work for home at times i need the space to be quiet ...sometimes for a couple of hours ..but you have your own room or dogs to walk at these times !
    happy to chat about what or how we can help each other ..just email me best wishes judy

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom with double bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    lake district is area that people come to go walking. sca fell pike is a few miles away highest mountain in england.
    the village is small with 2 shops.
    the sea where there is a railway station is a 10 minute drive away.
    there is also a castle with an owl sanctuary and nearby a miniture railway close by.
    so if you like citys or noise this is not the place for you .
    ask questions if you need to know more.......i look forward to meeting you and seeing how we can help each other ..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    see local area and exchange ideas learn about my healing work if interested

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    3-4 hours daily

My Photo Album











Host ref number: 997996532333