Help restore a stone house in St Maximin, near Uzes in the South of France.

Country

France

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/04/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Patrick, I'm 36 and am currently restoring a house in the village of St Maximin 30700 in the South of France. My gilfriend and I, and our two dogs and three chickens, have lived here for two years and are expecting a baby in late September. We are currently finishing a swimming pool but there are loads of other building/helping things to be done. The area is beautiful with stunning rivers and south of france countryside.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As well as enjoying the weather here and the beautiful village of St Maximin, people will see/help with a whole range of building skills necessary to fully restore a stone house. Although we are near the end of the project there are many things to be done including: lime rendering/plastering, stonework, tiling, painting, building concrete stairs, infill around swimming pool and other gardening jobs. We speak French and English and a small bit of Dutch.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for anyone who is interested is helping restoring a stone house in St Maximin, near Uzes in the South of France. We are currently building a swimming pool and there are plenty of other jobs to do ie. stonework, tiling, painting, gardening etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 recently refurbished bedrooms at the top of the house both en suite, wooden beams and a stunning view!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    St Maximin is located about 2 km outside of Uzes, which is a medieval market town in the South of France. There is loads to do if you like the outdoor life such as cycling, walking, swimming in the rivers or just lazing around in the heat if preferred. The Pont du Gard is the main tourist attraction and is a must see. I have two bicycles which I can lend out and that is the best way to get around if you don't have a car, as the buses are quiet infrequent.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 993538569266