Come and volunteer and stay in Provence, France

updated

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    27/05/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    I am living in Provence,South of France,where I run a chambre d'hote.
    The property is in an idyllic setting of 10 acres,with streams and poplar forests.
    The holiday accommodation,ranges from a stone cottage,sleeping 6 to a tepee,there are 5 properties in all on the domain.
    Guests can have massages, and yoga classes can be arranged if interested.
    It is a happy relaxed atmosphere and clients return year after year,which is a good sign !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I am urgently looking for someone for May for 2 to 3 weeks who can help with ;

    Final coat of clay needed for outdoor pizza oven
    lawn mowing and some gardening/planting
    cleaning rooms ready for guests
    Help repair wooden flooring in the tepee

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English,French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    twin bedded or double room in the main property with bathroom,or tepee with kitchenette and shower room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a New Zealander ,who's lived in France for 12 years,and I love it.
    I'm on my own so it would be great to have help with maintenance.I have a gardener,who comes twice a week, and a cleaner once a week.
    There is good local transport to nearby villages or the coast.
    The property is in countryside with not much night life,although it perks up in the summer months,so would prefer workawayer's who are happy with that

    I have many projects from time to time,so it's always good to check with me.
    I have a large organic vegetable garden,and many fruit trees.
    two dogs,who love going for walks,and three very affectionate cats.
    In May/June I'd be happy with one person only if a couple are not free.
    I'd be happy with a couple or two friends coming ,one could always help in the house/garden.
    All the information on the property is on my website which i will forward to you when you apply.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn about the french provincial way of life,visiting markets and galleries.
    Wonderful area for hiking and visiting local vineyard for wine tasting.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    5 hours per day,5 days a week

Photos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 9655639964c2

Feedback

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Very good
(Very good)

Very good
(Very good)

Excellent
(Excellent)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private, but can be contacted regarding this feedback by other workawayers.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts