Come to our family and help us to improve English language in Arco, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a family of 4 and a dog. The kids, Francesco and Eleonora, are 13 and 9 years old. I, Sabrina, am often on my own because my husband, Michele, works abroad. I run a B&B

    We live in Arco, a beautiful town (15.000 inhabitant) set 5 km from lake Garda (the Italian biggest lake).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for a girl who loves kids and could help them with English homeworks and talk with us in order to improve our basic language skills. We'd prefer someone who could stay around two months and works around 4-5 hours a day for 5 days a week.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The person who comes will have the possibility of visiting beautiful places ranging from lake to mountain accessible in a short drive (sometimes our car can be borrowed). Considering that we live in a tourist town the cultural exchange with a lot of nationalities is quite easy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and a bit of German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a single room in our home, the bathroom is shared. In the bedroom there are a desk, a closet and a queen-size bed. Our workawayer will eat with us, we mainly cook vegetarian although sometimes we have meat and fish too. If our guest like cooking we'll be more than happy to try her cousine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the surroundings a lot of outdoor sports are practised such as windsurfing, climbing, trekking, cycling, downhill, base jumping, etc.
    The area is well served by public transports however it's very easy to move around by foot or bicycle because the distances to reach the center or lake are short.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 934442234133