Looking for a very talkative person to share English with our children near Bergamo, northern Italy in June

Country

Italy

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4: I teach sciences in a high school (my name is Jessica), my husband Stefano works for a bank, my son Alessandro is a 12 y.o. boy attending secondary school and my daughter Marta is an 11 y.o girl attending primary school.
    We all practice sports: Stefano and Alessandro practice cycling, Marta athletics and I do swimming. I the winter time we all love skiing.
    I speak a good English (C2 level) and a little French. The other family members speak a scholastic English: we would like to host a native English speaking guest that will spend a lot of time talking with us and especially with our kids so to improve their fluency and self confidence in English.
    We live in a very quiet setting near Bergamo, northern Italy. Our house is built on the slope of a hill with woods on the back.
    We are a strictly non-smokers family!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    As our lives are well organized and we are independent in taking care of the kids during all their activities. We do not need help in the house, but would like to offer our kids the opportunity of experiencing a cultural exchange, to help them learning English in a familiar setting.
    We are looking for a very talkative person that would spend 3-4 weeks with us during early summer after the school ends, in June. I will be busy in the morning for school exams, but will be back in the afternoon, so we are looking for someone to stay with the kids mostly in the morning. The kids are able to prepare their breakfast and to cook simple dishes (pasta, for example), but we would like them to spend a lot of time talking in English with our guest.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English; scholastic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer our large basement room, that is a small independent apartment with a fireplace, kitchen and bathroom. Anyway, we'd prefer to have you with us for the main meals, so that we can chat a little bit and enjoy your company!
    In our house you can have free internet connection.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We don’t live in a touristic area, anyway there are beautiful landscapes to enjoy, lovely walks in the countryside and Bergamo is reachable by bus in about 15 minutes. A train station is just 10 minutes walk from our house. From there you can easily reach, in about 1h, Milano, Brescia, Verona, Pavia, Mantova, Cremona, and also the lakes of Garda and Como.
    Don’t forget to visit EXPO during your stay!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

our house
basement room
garden and hill

Host ref number: 918413886313