Enjoy the beaches and island life of Cook Islands

Country

Cook Islands

updated  

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. We live in Aitutaki, Cook Islands and are looking for help for a variety of tasks. We own a business that provides guest accommodation on a beautiful beach. It is a white sandy beach with excellent snorkelling and swimming. We live away from the business, also opposite a lovely beach, in a large open style home. We may also need help in our home. We are an alternate couple, Matthias always has some project on hand. We are in our early and mid 60's and I, Riki am a massage and EFT practitioner. I love to meditate, and enjoy the simple things in life. We live a fairly simple and basic lifestyle.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in on an island that has beautiful beaches with pristine water. We have little motus (islands) which are ideal for a day tour and snorkelling. Snorkelling is also easy to do right outside our beach and there are a good variety of fish swimming around. The locals are easy to interact with and if you are interested in visiting the churches to experience the culture there are a few to choose from. Apart from that the island style dancing can be experienced at one of the regular island night feasts and performances. You would get to experience life on a small tropical island with a laid back vibe and natural outdoorsy feel.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi. We live in Aitutaki, Cook Islands and are looking for help for a variety of tasks. Extra help for our accommodation business for example, cleaning rooms, raking, odd jobs etc. We would also be keen to get someone who is a painter to freshen up rooms in main house etc. Or someone who could make shelving or storage cabinets. For our home, cooking meals, general house help etc. Most days, it would be either of the above mentioned tasks, rather than a set daily task. Most probably a bit of time spent working alternately at our home and business locale. Our business is located on a beautiful beach and is alternative style living. Our home is located across the road from the beach. We are looking for non smokers, it is not really suitable for vegetarians due to shortage of fresh greens on a regular basis. However fresh seasonal fruit is available. We are usually in bed by 10.30pm most nights so would prefer people who would be ok with this.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Cook Island Maori and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room and bed with mosquito net and small desk. Our house is mosquito screened, but of course one can expect a few geckos and insects due to the nature of the tropics. This would suit someone who is maybe alternative, outdoorsy, and open to new experiences and maybe who would like to experience a different way of living for a short while. Breakfast is self service, fruit, toast etc. We generally have one cooked meal a day, either lunch or dinner, depending on how the day rolls. And have left overs or snacks inbetween. Drinking water available, any soft drinks etc will have to be self supplied. We sometimes have coconut juice when available, but mostly water. Internet access is limited due to high broadband fees and a voucher would have to be purchased.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are an alternate living and thinking couple. Matthias always has some project going and Riki is a massage, EFT practitioner.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 884924244127