Family in Brisbane looking for a french speaker to join in our family, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    308

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for our eighth French speaking demi pair! We live in Tingalpa. It is approx 12km east of the centre of Brisbane and 8km west of the ocean.

    We are looking for someone who can join us from late January and stay at least until April - you could stay longer if you like!

    Please let me know if you are interested in a different period!

    We are looking for someone to live with us full time, as a member of our family and in exchange require 15-20hrs per week looking after our kids on Monday and Wednesday (plus occasional evening babysitting).

    The other 5 days you will be free to do as you please. Our previous Au pairs have done baby sitting and tutoring for other local families to earn pocket money. Some have taken advantage of the extra long weekend and taken mini trips away to explore the area. Some have studied English in their spare time.

    We ask for 15-20hrs a week of help with the kids, in exchange you would become a member of our family, have your own room, food, ammenities, wifi etc.

    We are a family of early risers- the kids wake up with the sun and get straight into laughing and playing!

    We are looking for a female, non-smoker, who has some English speaking skills and who genuinely likes little kids! :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Help

    Help

    Your role will be to do the before and after school care for our two older children (6yo girl and 8yo boy). Also to teach them French by helping them with French homework and playing games in French.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Brisbane is a great place to live! You will have 5 days each week during which to explore south east Queensland and beyond. There is a lovely beach/lagoon swimming area at Southbank, in the city- you can easily get there by bus.

    We are a family of 6 so you will truely experience family life with young children- never a dull moment!

    Our children attend a Bilingual French/English school so there is a strong French community to ensure you do not get home sick. We are able to introduce you to several other au pairs who work with other children at the school.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with a double bed and storage for clothes and other belongings. Your food is included as you will be part of the family! :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live a couple of minutes walk to the bus stop. The bus can take you into the City or to large shopping centres.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15hrs, across Monday and Wednesday



Host ref number: 883337446644