Stay in the peaceful countryside - just outside the capital of Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two men living on the countryside just outside Oslo, the capital of Norway. Here we live together with our three dogs (one German Shepard and two Saarloos Wolfhond), a cat and two pigeons. Beside regular house keeping and maintenance, our main activities at home is connected to our collection of rare and uncommon plants and training dogs.

    Our home is located about 25 minutes from Oslo and 40 minutes from Oslo airport, Gardermoen. We are close to the largest fresh water delta in northern Europe, with an amazing number of bird and fish species.

    Our home has a great location close to the airport and city life, at the same time we are at the countryside with a spectacular wildlife and view over the delta.

    At the present we are about to reconstruct the garden and upgrade the house. We will also change our 10.500 m2 property into a private botanical collection, and at the same time we will build up a small nursery for rare and uncommon hardy plants.

    We can provide bicycles, and often we have a spare car for shorter trips (maximum 10 km from our place, or longer by agreement) For the use of the car you only cover for fuel and road tolls.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    At our place you can learn about traditional food and cooking as well as Norwegian traditions and language. As we live in a nature reserve it is possible to learn about conservation of wetlands in Norway. Oslo can provide access to a wide range of cultural arrangements and exhibitions.

  • Help

    Help

    Here are always a lot of tasks to solve, so we can find proper things to do for anyone. First of all we need help for construction of the garden/forrest area, plant production and care, carpentry, housekeeping, animal care and general maintenance.

    NOTE that we both have daytime jobs outside the home, so we depend on that you can work independently (or you might have working hours in the afternoon/evening).

    You can not be allergic to dogs/cats.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Norwegian, Swedish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your private room outside the main house (good standard), but with full access to the facilities in the main house. The private room has wifi, hot/cold water, sleeping sofa, tv and microwave. Kitchen, shower and toilet is in the main house.

    In case there are more people visiting us at the same time, we can also offer to stay in the guest room in the main house.

    Smoking only allowed outdoors.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To get here you can come by car, train or bus. With some planning we will normally be able to pick you up at the train station. There are easy access to Oslo by public transport (bus and/or train).

    The train from Oslo airport Gardermoen stops at Lillestrøm station about 15 drive from our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our three dogs
The private room are located on top of the new garage


Host ref number: 867551191896