Helpers needed for gardening, animal care and help in house at my Country Guest house Mallorca, Spain

updated
Country

Spain

Favourited 1412 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    49  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    15/11/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I need 2 or 3 workaways to help in the following areas.

    Help trim bushes and trees and making bonfires.

    Help in the house

    Animal care - needs to be confident with dogs, love cats and ponies.
    Grooming.
    Cleaning stables and paddocks, keeping areas clean,

    Garden /Painting /Basic DIY
    Maintain the garden.
    Weeding, brushing leaves, trimming.


    If you enjoy and have experience of the above tasks and would like to join us send me an email!


    Our home is in a semi rural part of Mallorca in the countryside on the outside of a small Spanish village.
    We have 3 dogs, and 2 ponies and lots of stable cats.

    We have a guest house with 4 rooms and a casita where we have tourists from all over the world staying.
    It is fantastic for meeting people and socialising, sharing a beer or a glass of wine with them or a BBQ!

    There is plenty of space also to be peaceful and quiet!
    It is relaxed and happy atmosphere and lots of laughter!

    The public transport is 5 minutes walk away, which takes you directly to the city of Palma (20 minutes) .From here you can travel all over the island to discover the many beautiful places Mallorca has to offer.
    We are in the countryside outside of the village.
    There is a bicycle to go to the village which takes about 10/15 minutes.
    The village has an abundance of restaurants, bars and shops typical of a small Spanish village.

    I am looking for helpers who are well mannered, happy, motivated, independent, ENERGETIC and who have a great sense of humour.



    This is 3 hours a day for 5 days for accommodation only.

    .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help

    Help

    Our home would suit well mannered people who are animal lovers, FULL OF ENERGY, motivated, independent and have a good sense of humour!

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The village of Algaida is a typical traditional Spanish village where you will be able to practise your Spanish. The locals love to help!
    There are the traditional fiestas and celebrations of Mallorca in the plaza and a small market on a Friday.
    The city of Palma is only 20 minutes by bus where there is the stunning cathedral, the old town of Palma and the beautiful yachts at the marina.

    I am a horse trainer and horse student trainer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English/Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    This is accommodation only.
    A pool to sunbathe next to!
    Even on sunny days in winter you can sunbathe!
    24 hour WIFI
    3 hrs day 5 days a week.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album






































Host ref number: 838199785619