Bring a smile and join our social Granola project to support farmers in the Philippines

Country

Philippines

Favourited 181 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Traveler and wandering soul :)

    we wanna invite you for a very special volunteering and “Philippines-insight-experience” by staying with us (me and my girlfriend Diane + a tiny community) in Baguio City (North Luzon) growing a social (food) business... and needing your support in all aspect you enjoy helping or know how to kick ass in. Be sure you ll see and learn much being with us.

    So, I started a Granola production that supports filipino Farmers and from supplying several areas in the Philippines and 2 handful of partners, I d enjoy growing bigger to do more GOOD, because the world needs it badly...

    SERIOULSY (haha)(I m still serious even if I laugh!) we could NEED so much more help in ANY KIND OF FIELD YOU ENJOY WORKING in or spending time with. We ll always find something and make it fun together, deal?

    Thats my dream for this and the other enterprises.
    Thanks for connecting - and if you re in the mood, reading more, call me now or message me on Fb, I ll answer quickly :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Hell yeah!
    I grew up in Germany and was blessed being able to go to Uni there - and now I ve lived in the Philippines for 3 years, have traveled much and asked many many questions.

    And I m willing to share all of that. I ve lived in different locations. Rode my bike to many part of the Philippines and worked with NGOs and other good-doing projects... so apart from being able to connect you to many, I can give a ton of advice and insights into the Philippines which I ve loved to be a part of as dual citizen.

    Well, and then there are these fascinating tribes near Baguio... ;)

  • Help

    Help

    -Volunteering-

    I/We welcome everyone who wants to contribute with their talents to the project. Basically everyone. People that have practical, creative or artistic skills in all kinds of areas. Even if all you love doing is listening and sharing your skills. We ll be happy to connect and see how we vibe.

    Seriously, anything is useful:
    Construction and building, design, IT, social media, photos and videos, gardening, permaculture, music, other passions that bring you joy, event work, knowledge on food or how to manage a business or your employees, working with kids etc... and that want to be part of a fun community whilst creates something truly beautiful, peaceful and enjoyable.

    What else? There's sooo much to do and see...
    Take time off to visit the nearby mountains, explore Baguio and its artsy background, go into the mountains and tribal areas, hike, explore the markets and products of Baguio and the Mountain province. And generally mention any interests to Mario and Diane because we are well connected by now.

    You can do a beekeeping course nearby, travel with us for the search of more ingredients or just work your ass off with us in some other fun way. Hahaha
    An hour down the hill, you ll find La Union, a surfers paradise and we go there every now and then.

    Oh and we ll try to give you the best experience possible, so just chat with us for feedback or if you need anything, because Mario is always interested in peoples needs to make communication / life easier. The more we know about your needs the easier it is for us to fulfil them if we can (and want) hihi

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    First language German, very good English, good French and Tagalog/Filipino and little Romanian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You ll have a good time with us and whatever you need you can tell us about. Your bed is in a nice private room with a toilet just next to it and then there are Mario and Diane (his Gf), then her brother and Bf, as well as a distant relative who helps with the household and the Granola in any possible way.
    You basically just have to bring yourself and a smile :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have a motorbike and would be happy to explore more with you on the back if you want. Also theres a ton of things to do and I m always good at finding something or hearing you out about interests to connect you well.



    Take care and we ll be glad to hear from you and be with us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hrs max

I love artsy stuff :)



Host ref number: 777372975428