Help us with childcare and language exchange in Liencres, Northern Spain

updated

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    28/05/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D



This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Sandra. I live in the North of Spain in the coastal town of Liencres. It is 15 minutes from the beautiful city of Santander by car or bus. The beach is within walking distance (5 mins). I live with my partner Agustín in a house with a small yard android​ a pool. I have three children, an 10 year old boy, a 12 year old girl, and a 14 year old boy. I would like to have a young person 20-30 years old) come who wants to spend a few months at our home. They would help the family out, speak english, go to the beach or the pool (you must know how to swim), keep the house orderly and clean as your own house. The family gets up and has breakfast around 8. The children then go to school .Some days you must take the children to School.You can have free the morning time until the kids get home at 4 PM. You would stay with them, practice English, and help out with homework. Your main responsibilities will be to keep the place organized, fix snacks and maybe dinner sometimes. I will be home some days in the evening, but other times I will have to work. Between 5pm and 9pm is the time that I need you most. On the weekends the kids usually go to their father's (from Sat to Sun.) If the children happen to stay home with us, you will need to stay. But, if the kids don't stay, then you will obviously have free time. We want you to be as comfortable as possible and to enjoy your time with us. We don't smoke, we prefer that you don't either. We are ready to welcome you with enthusiasm into our home!

    Here in Santander we have a very good medical services.

    If you are member of an European country please get from your national health insurance provider the European health insurance card and bring it with you



    If you are not, you should get a personal insurance policy in your country to cover any unexpected medical care.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    Trading English...help us order home...keep the children kindness ...love...education...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English...Castilian...French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Individual two-storey house...little garden...swimming pool...Room shared with one children 10 years only to sleep...our desire is as comfortable possible...there are three Bathrooms at home...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Photos

My Album de Fotos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 756472223285

Feedback

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Very good
(Very good)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts