Bavaria-horsefarm with children

Favourited 397 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    49  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    22/11/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hallo, we are Edith 58, Georg 63 and my Daughter Mjrja 32. and here little sun Julian, 6 months old. We live on a wonderful Place near Munich together with 14Horses and one Donkey. We work with children and the horses and try to teach them rding in a very carefully way.
    For the end of April and Beginning of May it would be wonderful to have somebody who can cut gras by hand for the horses.So, who wants to be here?
    And for January,February,maybe March we have place for a nice female person to help mostly in the houshold,sometimes ousite by the horses.

    We search for persons who love to help as with the work by the horses and around the farm. You can also learn riding and a lot about horses at our place.In the summer you can go swimming in the near Ammersee.
    Our place is on a little mountain outside from the village. So also in the wintertime its nice here.From our place you can go skiing on your days of. Maybe we can go with a Schlitten with the horses,if we have snow.
    We also have a good mountainbike for the Volunteers, so that you can drive around this wonderful area.
    And if you like beer, the bavarian beer is just tasty.

    .Our minimum for a Volunteer is 3 Weeks.
    I`m looking for nice e-mails.. Please check our calender to see free times.
    Welcome are female and male person, wonderfull would be if they could already ride on a horse or worked with horses.
    Notice that we dont take more than one person at time.
    The person should be able to speak german a little bit.

    Nice to here from you. Edith and Georg

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    Those who like children will be fine, but it is not necessary. you can still learn horse riding and many more things about horses. Even if you want a very good, quite atmosphere, it is great to be here.
    We also like help in our household very much
    We are mostly vegetarian.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    englisch und Deutsch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room and bathroom.
    Communal kitchen.

    Eigenes Zimmer und Bad.
    Gemeinschaftsküche.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can learn a lot abaut horsemanship,the work with children, maybe Georg teaches yuo in some practise about farming and to repair the machines.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn horseriding, how to work,the Behaving and what horses need to have a good life.
    If somebody is intresting in wood work, Georg can show how to work with wood.
    I can speak english very good and can learn a travell to improve his English.
    And We live in a wonderful aera near Munich and the Alpes.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day,2 days in the week are free

Ponies

die Pferde und wir
Me and my Isländer on the Farm


























Host ref number: 755824686319