Adriana

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    At the moment I am in my home town in Portugal. I'm looking forward to travel soon but no big plans. I'm specially looking for community projects, that include nature and arts :)

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I am 23 years old and I see myself as a simple, open-minded and curious person who has always loved to travel and to meet people from different origins. I like to explore and to go on adventures with friends or on my own and see what comes out of it! For me, travelling is also a challenge that helps people growing and bonding.
    I come from a very small town located not far from Lisbon, in the country side, near the beach, which makes me a natural nature lover and passionate for the ocean, even thought I sometimes enjoy visiting the big and busy city, where I can find people from everywhere.
    I have a degree in Leisure Management and Tourism Recreation and I have worked in a surf camp and a hostel, and i really enjoy it :)
    Last year, I started a Permaculture and Regenerative Agriculture project in the community where I live and we have hosted some volunteers as well. To me this project goes beyond Permaculture, it's about awakening, empowerment, arts and healing. I feel like Permaculture was a very important step for me in my spiritual journey, and things change all the time and I feel the world calling for me right now!
    I also work with essential oils, aromatherapy and natural cosmetics, and I am studying Natural Ginecology at the moment as well.
    As favourite hobbies, I like to ride a bike once in while, longboard skating, meditate, cook, paint, listen to music, watch series, go to the beach, read,... and laugh!! I love to dance (5 rythms and ecstatic for example), do yoga and learn on different topics. Ah I also always like to have a good chat, I love to hang out with my friends and never say no to a beer.
    And here I look forward to help people out, make a difference, practice my language skills, grow, learn, get to know about cultures, experince new things, share and make friends out there! Truly bond with the local commnunity and go on adventures!
    Right now I just know that going on an adventure is the next step for me. Last year, I travelled around Austria for around 2 months (it was amazing!!).

    I feel like I could say so much more but I also think that sums me up pretty much though.
    See you out there!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Van life
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I speak fluent English, a bit of German, Spanish and native Portuguese. I love Hebrew but only know a little tiny bit haha
    I have some gardening skills, specially about Permaculture and Syntropic Agriculture; I love to teach languages and alternative education interests me as well. I do some crafts, beginner at pottery but really enjoying it! I love to cook and create new recipes; I like painting and renovating things. I know some things about yoga, meditation, aromaterapy and Human Design. I am passionate about women empowerment, tantra, dance, sacred and conscious connections.
    I take my time doing things, but put my heart into them. As I respect that, I hope for others to do the same :)
    I am flexible with schedules and tasks and easy going.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I like painting and drawing and sustainability and the environment are themes that I find particularly interesting.
    Love to party and co-work. But time for myself is also very important :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan or vegetarian. I eat cheese and fish sometimes. I am flexible on that :)

Photos

Feedback