Come and help with light building work in our house in Andalucia, Spain

Favourited 148 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    19/03/2018

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a belgian/swedish couple, Patrick and Jill, that live in Spain since aprox. 50 years.
    12 years ago we bought a "finca" on the hillside of Mijas, 2 kms to the willage and 5 kms to Fuengirola and the beaches. We are about 300 m over the sea and have beautiful sea views and over Fuengirola.
    The finca has aprox. 12.000 m2 and more than 50 different fruit trees and many tropical plants.
    We have 4 dogs, all stray picked up mfrom the street, a parrot and 2 budgies.
    6 years ago we started a small rural B&B.

    As Patrick and I have lived such a long time here in Spain, we both speak spanish fluently. We have, and more so Patrick, a lot of knowledge in the spanish history and about the spanish ways. We have spanish farmers around us and they have taught us a lot about farming. Somebody who is interested in flora and fauna will love it here. We have plants and trees from all over the world and lots of wild life.
    We are very ecological and do not use any pesticides or poison on our fruit and crops.
    Patrick is very handy and will put his hands at almost everything, from gardening, bulding stone walls, carpentry, plumbing... and he is a very good teacher.
    I like baking and bake our bread everyday.
    We are situated only 2 kms from the village of Mijas, which is a beautiful white washed village situated appr. 500 m over the sea. There is a bus service only 500 m from our finca and buses that take you to Mijas and Fuengirola every 30 min. There are a lot of places to visit around us, such as Ronda (1 hour), Granada (2 hours), Sevilla (2,5 hours), Cordoba (2 hours), Gibraltar (1,5 hours)...
    Málaga is about 30 kms from here, with museums (ex. Picasso), the Cathedral etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Help

    Help

    We would like some help with light construcion work in our house end march april, and mid May. No experience needed. We will train you if needed. Stamina, self discipline and an open mind are required. We do work early in the morning and heat or no heat the work planned has to be done. You will work side by side with us. We do the same jobs.
    Masonery, painting,plumbing, electricity, carpentry.. Pruning ..... We are very eco orientated. please non smoker.
    Period 29 march till 15 May.
    It is hard work so are looking for a boy ar a couple.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Dutch, Spanish, Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room with bathroom, breakfast, 1 cooked meal and light supper.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours

My Photo Album









Host ref number: 754329442635