Alain et Véronique - couple looking for some help in Provence in the south-east of France

Country

France

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    121

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have moved into a new home one year ago now. We would need help to set everything up and for stewardship, general maintenance, cleaning, cooking, organic gardening etc ... in return: accommodation in wooden cabin or summer tent + improvement in French if needed.

    We are located in Provence in the south-east of France, in front of an aerodrome center of gliding, 5 km of the Lake of Saint-Cassien, surrounded by several typically Provencal villages.
    We are equipped with dry toilets.
    We need to rebuilt some dry stone walls, anyone with knowledge in these areas, or permaculture or tree size is welcome !! South-east of France, in front of an aerodrome center of gliding, 5 km from the Lake of Saint-Cassien, surrounded by several typically Provencal villages.

    Nous sommes un couple qui avons d'emménagé dans une nouvelle maison il y a un an déjà. Nous aurions besoin d'aide pour l'intendance, le ménage, la cuisine, le jardinage en permaculture etc ... en contrepartie : hébergement sous tente en été + perfectionnement en français bien-sûr si besoin.

    Nous sommes situés en Provence dans le sud-est de la France, sommes en face d'un aérodrome centre de vol à voile, à 5 km du Lac de Saint-Cassien, entourés de plusieurs villages typiquement provençaux.
    Nous sommes équipés en toilettes sèches, un jardin de permaculture en butte, nous devons reconstruire quelques murs en pierre sèche, toute personne ayant des connaissance en dans ces domaines ou en taille d'arbre est la bienvenue !!

    Véronique & Alain

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Professor of ceramics at arts and design school in the town of Vallauris, I also organize internships at home. My English is rudimentary but I manage.

    Professeur de céramique à l'Ecole des Beaux Arts de Vallauris, j'organise aussi des stages dans mon propre atelier.
    Je suis de langue maternelle française, mon anglais est rudimentaire mais je me débrouille.

  • Help

    Help

    Possible but not all mandatory tasks: small cleaning kitchen and bathroom, empty dry toilets, ironing if necessary, water plants, gardening, size, et built a dry stone wall if you know how to do it and if it inspires you etc ... to cook also ...

    Tâches possibles mais pas toutes obligatoires : petit nettoyage cuisine et salle de bains, vider toilettes sèches, repassage si besoin, arroser plantes, jardinage, taille, fabriquer un petit poulailler en palettes ou construire une cabane ou monter un mur en pierre sèche si vous savez le faire et si cela vous inspire etc...faire la cuisine ...

    Cleanliness and upmost care of the environment your host provide you with are key principles for a smooth cohabitation. If you are the kind of person being sensitive when being reminded this kind of things, we kindly ask you not to apply for this workaway.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French native and a bit of english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A wooden cabin and/or during summer a large tent with two rooms for two people each + a small tent two places placed in the shade under the trees -
    Une cabane et/ou l'été, une grande tente avec deux chambres pour deux personnes chacune + une petite tente deux places placées à l'ombre sous les arbres.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to Nice airport and the train station of Fréjus - Proche de l'aéroport de Nice et de la gare de Fréjus
    If possible no animals, just ask in case - Preferably no smoking people.
    We are mostly vegetarian but not integrist, we can eat some fish and exceptionnally chicken....

    Possible acces to the pottery studio on your days off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.







Host ref number: 744383974396