Help in an Holistic Health practice in Sagle, Idaho, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 115 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    07/09/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    795

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    "We" are my husband Mike, our dogs Gobo and Yarrow and me, Heidi. We have opened a space where we host people who want to detox and retreat from the world. We are building gardens and upgrading buildings so that we can host more people in the future.

    We are in love with this Earth and all the elements that support our life. We do our best to create an Ecologically Sustainable visit for each and every patron. We feel that it is important to have a sanctuary to retreat to, so that one can rejuvenate their body, mind and spirit. When balance is achieved we can walk this earth in a more integrated, empowered and activated way....to create the change in which we need in this world right now. May your days continue to open in Beauty, your hearts open in Love<3

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    We are currently looking for some people to help build some trails around our 38 acre parcel in the Northern Panhandle of Idaho Forest. 2 acres of this is a Lake that we call Gratitude.

    We also are looking for garden and landscape support male and/or female.

    We need to renovate a barn, build camping platforms, floating dock, etc. ...... so carpentry is a plus.

    Since we are running an Eco BnB and retreat space, we always need support in the area of cleaning, organizing, social media outreach and client care.

    We have 2 beautiful huskies, one of which is a bit on the wild side...so anyone who comes here must be good with all temperaments of dogs/wolves and coyotes.

    Collecting and Splitting firewood is a project that is never-ending.

    We are open to couples coming and helping on the land.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers could benefit by living in a Holistic Health environment surrounded by incredible nature. They will learn about self care and the medicinal properties of plants and natural food. There is the opportunity for self growth thru the connection to the elements that embrace you. We hold workshops on a variety of subjects, so the traveller could possibly do a work trade to attend the workshops.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the time of year and if we have patrons staying with us, we have very nice bedrooms and a yurt space for the summer months.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Northern Idaho, so there is a lot of outdoor activities and the ability to travel to Canada. We are close to Nelson BC and Banff, two of my favorite places in Canada. We are 3 hours from Missoula Montana, 1.5 hrs from Spokane and 5 hours from Seattle...plus 6hrs to Portland :) Weekend trips can be a lot of fun! We have kayaks, paddle-board to enjoy in the Lake that is on our property. There is a large Music festival in Sandpoint in August. Plenty of hiking, biking, swimming, boating, skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing and sled riding.

    We are a Holistic Health based property. We discourage the abuse of alcohol and other intoxicants. We believe in balance of body, mind and spirit. We use all natural cleaning products and chemical free scents. We have 2 beautiful Husky mix dogs. Our diet is primarily plant based. No smokers on site.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 733153677463