Help with Pet Care in Washington, DC, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    15/10/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    244

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Laura and I am from California. My husband is Friedhelm and he is from Germany. We live in a suburb of Washington DC. I am a high school teacher and my husband is a doctor for the Veterans Administration. We have three children who are in college and one, 13, who still lives at home. We love pets, travel, and books.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone to come and take care of our pets while we go through a busy time in our lives. This will be mid-April. If the individuals would like to stay longer, they are enthusiastically welcome. We have two dogs, one cat, and one lizard. Feeding all pets and taking short walks with the dogs are the requirements.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in Washington, DC and there are a lot of free cultural activities in the area. I could take a weekend to show youaround, of course. In addition, the metro is a mile away and we have a car you could use.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a three bedroom home. We also have a guest room/family room. Since our oldest children are in college, you could stay in the guest bedroom or a children's bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Again, DC is the capitol of the US and there is a large variety of things to do. We live in a suburb which is close public transportation, to the NIH and over 200 restaurants.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

This is our house from the outside. It will be green and blooming by April.
This is our car available for you to drive.
These are our two small dogs.
This is our guest room, although there are three bedrooms upstairs as well.

Host ref number: 731872454537