SW Germany: Come and help us create, build and remodel a special home in the forest. We hope to create a special place where people can come to explore, learn and discover. Come be a part of the journey.

Favourited 126 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register


  • Description


    We are a group of friends who have a house in the German forest on a lovely river that sits between two medieval castles. It is situated in a little village in the biosphere reserve called Pfälzerwald-Nordvogesen. The Pfälzerwald-Nordvogesen reserve sits on the edge of a vast and beautiful forest and the house is surrounded by trees and nature. We love nature and will support sustainable forestry.
    Our goal is to remodel and use this house to accomodate people and groups who will help educate children and adults in sustainable forestry. Room and Board.
    Our hope for the future is that this wonderful home organically grows into a meeting place and learning center for groups of all different interests. IE: arts groups, yoga groups, adventure survival groups, meditation, creativity workshops, music etc.
    The ultimate dream is that this house and it's beautiful and peaceful setting becomes a place to learn, to grow, to educate and to discover. We are in the beginning state of transforming the special space from it`s past into it`s future. Come and be a part of it.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    possible chores can be: clearing old forest path, re-naturlising of the river banks, posting information boards, remodeling including painting the rooms for meeting and sleeping, housekeeping and garden work, outdoor stair ways, design or computerwork, building meditation and yoga decks, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation


    accomodation: separate rooms inside and/or near the house, shared bathroom and kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is in a developing state and there are little events planned throughout this year. There is public transportation 3 minutes away from the house. The house is in an area which is interesting for people who love nature, hiking, mountainbiking, climbing, exploring nature, meditation,etc. There are larger cities one hour away. We are in the forest and intend to connect more with nature and intend to connect with you. We would love to show you our life, ideas and interests. We have lived in different countries and hope to make you feel at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 731387972392