Enjoy the outdoors with in NSW Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 171 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    12/10/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    424

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our property is located in Coffs Harbour, Midway between Sydney and Brisbane. We have a large modern home that overlooks the ocean out the front, and the rainforest out the back. We have separate guest accommodation, for a couple at a time so you can enjoy some privacy. Our property also has a built in salt water swimming pool for those warmer months for all to enjoy.

    Our Children are aged 14 (boy) & 17 (girl). For the most, our life is revolved around horses & sport. We like to lead a fairly healthy lifestyle. We live approximately 6 km's out of town. We are surrounded by some of the most beautiful beaches on the Australian coast line. Please feel free to Google, things to do in Coffs Harbour! In some circumstances it may be possible to offer you a vehicle.

    All meals are provided, but please no special dietary requirements, unless you are a vegetarian. We are not huge meat eaters, but do eat mostly white meat.

    This position would be suited to one person, or a couple. As in female/Male.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally, the person we would like to host, would be over the age of 25, or....a very mature younger person. And would foremost be child friendly :) My 2 children are very respectful and also very well mannered.

    Also, it would be a huge advantage if you were able to handle horses unassisted. Feed them, and clean stables. Experience in this area would be fantastic, But not both people need to be able to do this. I am open to one person with experience handling the horses, riding experience would be a huge advantage, but not the be all and end all.

    If you were able to plant trees, make a vegetable patch, help to pretty up the garden....all on a budget, this would be amazing!!!!

    I would love for you to be a motivated person, that does not need constant direction. Someone that likes the outdoors, and living in a more serene part of the world would mostly enjoy this location.

    Other duties would include light work around the house, some gardening, cooking cleaning. A little bit of painting, and or general maintenance. Please feel free to contact me if this little piece of heaven sounds like it might suit you.

    Of course, you would not be expected to be experienced in all of the above, but if you have some knowledge in any of the areas listed....let's chat :-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Fully Self contained modern Guest accommodation. Has Separate Bedroom, Lounge, television, dining, kitchen and Bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mostly, I am in need of some extra set of hands to help with feeding the animals, riding the horses and some general maintenance duties, gardening, cleaning etc.

    You would be able to experience some of the best coastline that Australia has to offer. Especially if you are a keen surfer :)

    Our Family has had the opportunity to live and work in many countries over the past 20 years, so we understand completely how exciting this venture can be, and also how at times you may miss your family and friends terribly. We can and will be compassionate toward this feeling if it was to arise :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours or less per day

My Photo Album

Horses having a swim
My Daughter Jess at a show
Day views from the front of our home
views from the front of our home
Cheryl





Host ref number: 722126844576