Help renovate our house - experience village life near Kielce, Poland

new host
Country

Poland

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/02/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to BobieHome!
    I would love to invite you to visit my mom's house in small town in Central-Southern Poland, experience local lifestyle, eat delicius homemade polish food and enjoy staying closer to the nature while helping to renovate my mom's house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers for sure will benefit from staying in a real polish small town with 10 thousands ppl in the area. It's quite cosy town with a lot of places to visit around. You will definitely experience real polish cuisine served by my mom ( she's really good cook).
    Myself, Alicja (29) just came back after 2 years of traveling around the world and was using extensively workaway and couchsurfing and for sure will be happy to share my experience with travelling, wellness, meditation as well as explore area with you. Want to introduce my mom the concept of workaway and finally try to be a host and give back what I got through these years! :)

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for volunteers who would like to help me with my mom's house renovation. It means people who are not afraid of making their hands dirty. You will be helping me and you will learn how to refresh house by yourself. I have a skills in interior design, painting, furnitures refurbishing etc.
    House needs a lot of love, especially cleaning, organizing, waste disposal. You do not need to be professional. It would be great if you have some skills in:
    - scraping, plastering, painting walls, doors/windows
    - renovating furnitures, painting, interior design skills are welcome,
    - building, plumbing, electricity
    - general maintanance around the house.
    Also, would be great to welcome volunteers who are into:
    - yoga/ meditation/ fitness/ wellness
    - have experience with a dogs ( we have an outside dog who needs some training, its a good old boy but need someone to help with his aggression)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Polish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in shared family house, single or shared depends on amount of volunteers. Currently there is no internet but will be hook up soon. There's no problem with reception if you will have cellular data though. Conditions in the house are very basic at this moment - it's a house which need to be renovated and it will be improved with each day, so looking for a people who are not so fussy :)
    You will get food and accomodation for 5 hours help a day, 5 days a week. You will get one family dinner per day cooked by my mom ( you will have opportunity to try real polish cuisine!) and food will be provided as well. If you have dietary requirements it's possible to arrange :)
    //Myself, I'm on gluten-free, lactose free diet and trying to be vegetarian, also trying to convince my mom to this type of diet. And we are trying polish cuisine gf versions as well :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Łopuszno is a small, cosy city 30 km from Kielce in Świętokrzyskie district, Poland. It's a village but quite developed, easily you can find shops, supermarkets, restaurant and church. If you would like to visit bigger city Kielce is 30km away and Cracow (beautiful well known old Polish Capital) is 100km away. Access to village is very easy by multiple buses even every 15 min to bigger cities around. Outside the town there is a lot of interesting things to see: natural parks/ forests, a lot of castles, agrotouristic places where you can ride horses or pet some farmers animals. Łopuszno is placed close to Świętokrzyskie Mountains range - low Polish mountains with the highest peak of 600m, close by there is beautiful limestone Paradise Cave worth to see. It's just an examples of what you can explore in this area. Local transport in Poland is super easy so you can explore everything easily but its good to have car in terms of polish weather and convenience.
    We don't have car, we have some bikes which needs to be repaired. So if you want to explore you need to arrange transport in your own. I will be happy also to show you around as much as I can and go explore with you as I travelled the world but not my own country and would love to change that.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 711738921271