Looking for a hand with odd jobs around the house in south-west Berlin, Germany

Favourited 474 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    23/04/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Beate and I live in a small house in south-west Berlin with my two kids (5 and 6). It is a nice place to live with a lovely (wild) garden in a good neighbourhood. we have a guest room and an extra bathroom. i am very open minded and would like to meet some people from around the world. our house is most of the times very chaotic (as two kids this age are just chaotic and i am not much better ;)).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    i could need some help with the maintenance and the cleaning of the house. little things here and there (mechanical or technical skills very welcome). the garden could need some treatment and love. If you are good in clearing out you could probably help me with this. there is far too much unneeded stuff. we are soon moving to another house right next door which is beeing rennovated right now and will be ready soon. therefore we would love some new curtains for the kids rooms (if someone is good in sewing). I could as well need help with installing the lamps or fitting some racks on the wall. Cooking for us or cooking together could be nice. Maybe even babysitting would be an opportunity if the kids are comfortable with this. there is a lot i can imagine. just write me what you can offer and we will see if it fits :).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, basic french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have your own room and bathroom in the basement of our house. there are only small windows (see pictures), but therefore it´s lovely cool in the summer. of course you can use the light living room and garden as well. there is a big doublebed in the room, so it would be suitable for couples or friends as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can reach the berlin city center within 20 to 30 minutes. the s1 is the nearest station (s botanischer garten or s lichterfelde west). in the nearby neighbourhood are some grocery stores and a few cafés, but it is not the "berlin night life" center. i can recommend places to go out though.

    one more thing: since i live there with my kids indoor smoking is absolutely prohibited. we prefer non-smokers, but if you smoke once i a while in the garden (and don´t throw your cigarette butts on the floor ;)) we can deal with this.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i probably do not have time for big sightseeing trips, but we could have a good time beeing in the garden a lot, having some ice cream with the kids, having dinner together and maybe cooking together sometimes. probably we can teach you some german (the kids are very good in correcting ;)). but you will definetely have enough time for yourself and due to good public transport it´s easy to reach all parts of berlin.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album









Host ref number: 697988384537