Help wanted Sweden -handywork and some animals in Southern middle Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    280

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Marcel and Petra and the owners of a b&b/minicamping/holidayhome.
    In Sweden, we are just starting up here one year now.
    We have many plans and a hand short.
    Men or female doesn't matter.
    We can't offer much but a nice time in a nice place we can offer you that.
    You can be friends with our dogs cats rabbits and chicken.
    Also guests and neigbours .
    We live in the forrest of Kullen in South Dalarna Sweden. Almost at the top of the hill. (nice view from the brandtornet and geocach)
    We are here just the two of us.
    Comming from Holland at the northwest coast little town sint maartensvlotbrug .
    Were I was a mechanic for plumbing and heating
    We are new at this, and not used to ask for some help.
    Hope you like my cooking skills.
    And the bed will sleep nice I hope 😊
    Ore else we have to built you a new one .
    We hope to see you this summer
    And hope you like to work with some cleaning and guests and carpenter things like building platform for a tent .

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Nice and quiet nature ,swimming in lakes.
    Our neighbour has a farm she is starting up very intresting swedish oldfashon farming it's a 5minute walk to get to know her .
    And nice Swedish suroundings to enjoy.
    And there's us , we are a little strange 🤗

  • Help

    Help

    We need some handy girl or boy.
    Who are not afraid to help building stuff with wood .
    Maybe some painting and work in the garden, lawn mowing especially.
    We have some guests to, some dogs and cats to get to know.
    And chicken cats and rabbits . We can use help in caring for the animals. Feeding and cleaning the lofts. Getting the eggs :-)
    Just some alround help, no experience needed, just dare to do it
    The guests will go their own way, maybee a hello ore just a little talk by the campfire , thats it .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch,English,little Spanish,little german,little Swedish ,little papiamentu .

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A bed in our house in a room .
    Probely going to built a little stuga so in the future helpers can have there own space.
    You are also welcome to bring your own tent , there's place around here that wil surprise you when you wake up in the morning.
    Be sure to take some eye cover to, it won't get verry dark in summer .
    You eat with us breakfast lunch dinner .if you have ideas about a nice dinner , then you just say it and will go shopping 😊

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can hike here swim in the lakes , even stay a night at a lake if you wan't.
    We have cano's and a rowing boat, if it's not rented out you can take one.
    About transport, if you have a car that's great, if you don't, we can take you to places , ore you take our car .
    Or we can rent a car some were.
    We also have bikes , MTB and race.

    There is much to do here you won't get borred 😊

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5days max or what you want




Host ref number: 687865711985