Come and help us with practicing English or French or around the house in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/05/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a nice and good area (Sant Gervasio) in Barcelona city. We have an apartment (135m2), 4 rooms and 3 bathrooms. There lives my son Oliver 17 years old and me. My mother aswell but she is away for the whole summer juny-september, she will come very sporadicaly, in winter she is minly in the city with us.
    We are not a smoking family and we apreciate if you don't smoke in the house.
    We have a good ilimitated internet acces.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have been living abroad, we are very open mine people without prejudices and we are good wellcoming people at home. So we can offered you a pleasent stay and as much information you need about courses to take or interesting enents going on on the City.
    We have a sumer house 1h away from the City and our guest will be wellcome as well if you like the mountain.
    My son speaks fluent English and French, so do I with English. Also I am good at teaching lenguages and I have proper books at home if you need help with your Spanish.
    We have unlimited fast internet and Tv acces to some international chanels. No smoking.

  • Help

    Help

    We need to practice english or french. But it is not necesary if some other help can be offered.
    We need some help with the house. Some DIY knowladge will be wellcome.
    It is convinient to us to have someone for a short stay from now until 1st of august. After 31st of August someone is wellcome again for a short stay.
    You are very wellcome to contact us and we can talk about.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    My son is fluent in English and French so do I with English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 135m2 apartment with a small terrace. You will have a single room accesable from the hall/entrance of the apartment. This room has a bathroom for your single use. Right now the shower and the handwash are ok but the tank mecanism of the water needs to be repared. Help with this type of thinks will be wellcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Enjoying Sant John Festivity
We love Hockey




Host ref number: 648453295559