Help around our house and property and join our family life near Akureyri, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 445 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    15/11/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1228

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 living in Akureyri (the capital of the North) close to the center. We are Gugga and Siggi 41 years old, Saga 14 years old, Uni Steinn 12 and Sölvi 8 years old..and Garpur the dog. We are very active in sports and horses, and we like to cook and eat together. There's never a quiet moment around us, so if you don't like action our home would not be there place :). We are open-minded and we like to meet more people. We treat our workaway'ers like one of the family and we are flexible and easy-going :).
    We prefer workawayer's that are 25 years old and older, as well as only females.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We mostly need help around the house, cleaning and cooking. That is: hoovering, moping, folding cloths, organizing closets ect. ! Garpur, 6 month old Cavalier (dog) also needs someone to walk him and play while we are at work.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The typical busy Icelandic family-life, lot of fun and action. We help our work-awayer's with their travel and try to make their journey as fun and exciting as we can.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Icelandic, English, Norwegian and Portuguese.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house in the center of Akureyri with an extra bedroom (NOT on a farm :) ).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Akureyri is a small town in the North of Iceland, very beautiful with a population of 18.000 people. Akureyri has several swimmingpools, nice restaurants, bars and shops. The bus runs for free all days. There is much to see in our area.
    This is a video from your town:

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

My Photo Album






















Host ref number: 636898626318