Join our sociable family in the Paris suburbs and help with the house and the garden

Favourited 891 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    08/12/2017

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi !
    We are a family of 4, but the girls are usually not home anymore. We have a big house in a nice area of Paris suburbs, only 10 mn from central Paris by train. Big garden, terrasse, lots of space.
    My husband works in a big telecommunication company and is an artist and guitarist and writer after work. I manage our house in Normandy which I rent and various other things from home. Our last daughter (19) is going to study law in England next year, and the older one (23) is finishing marketing studies in Lyon.
    We love to have foreign people at home, it's a bit like traveling all the time !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Right now, I would love someone good in web-marketing to help me rent my house in Normandy and maybe prepare other renting I am planning.
    I usually need help with housekeeping and some gardening. And sometimes DIY ....I will adapt the work according to your abilities !... I sometimes need help a whole day in Normandy to prepare the house for renting. And if you are a musician or a singer, you could also join my daughters and husband, who like to play and sing !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english, italian, some spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a nice spare room for our hosts. It has a double bed, a cupboard, a wash basin and a desk. You have a bathroom just near it, usually just for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the house, we have a grant piano, and many guitars. There is also a gym room and a music room.
    Paris is very easy to go to and visit whatever you are interested on ... If you want to improve your fluency in French, we can certainly help you with it !
    We do not smoke and have ilimited access to internet ! We like good organic food, and I cook myself every meal. But we are very eager to try other food if you feel like sharing that with us !....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to talk with our guests ! Help them discover French culture. And I love when they play the piano or guitar for us ! If they are interested in healthy food, I am glad to share with them ! We also are very interested in discovering new recipes ....

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album




















Host ref number: 542385714943