Help on an B&B with taking care of guest and rooms and making up breakfast baskets. Møns Klint, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 446 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2018

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on a old family farm where I and my family for more than 50 years have a nice B&B. It is on Møn (about 1,5 hours from Copenhagen in car). Tiendegaarden B&B is situated between City Stege and the popular tourist attraction Møns Klint (boths 10 km away). The guest come from all over the world and stay few days or weeks. They take care of them selves - or we serve breakfast if they order and clean when they leave. You must be a person who like nature and to stay on the countryside. Beach 2,5 km away.
    This year I look for "grown up" girl/woman/man, who want to be here on holiday AND also help me some hours every day - and you have of course also free days. It must be a person who is responsible and independent - and series about the few hours of work what must be done.
    You will have time for your selves for studying, reading, hiking etc - also you need to be aware of that I only this year take mature woman/man age from 30-50 years who really want a working holiday - and for minimum 3 weeks.
    Please write me if you are interested then I send more information.
    See you Susanne Nøhr

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help

    Help

    I have some local women working here for helping with cleaning but need help for a extra housekeeping, cleaning rooms when we have busy days and perhaps help with breakfastbaskets? My plan was to find out what you like to do best.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, danish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your private bedroom and can use out "all house". Bus is 1,5 km away (drive every hour to Stege). Also we have bike for you and can sometimes drive you if you dont come in own car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    ca 4-5 (max 25 hours/week)

Living room
View from some of our rooms
Welcome entrence
Me and my grown up children
WorkAway birthday in the garden
Liselund Park, 5 km away.


Host ref number: 487867619862